This Is What I meant Yesterday. 1 Day Progress Greater Than In 1 Week Before

in #art5 years ago

Yesterday I confessed how I covered up half of my new canvas to start the sky again, after I spend 1 week of work on it.

IMG_0643 a.jpg

If you missed the post, you can see it here:

https://steemit.com/art/@jankasparec/sometimes-you-need-to-start-over-art-lessons-life-lessons

Today, although the previous layer was not entirely dry yet, I could not wait any longer and I started to reshaping the sky in alignment with my new vision, in the flow.

What you see on these 3 pictures is work of roughly 4 hours.

Perhaps you will agree with me that this sky will be much better than the one I was struggling with before, and which cost me so much time.

IMG_0634.jpg

IMG_0640.jpg

IMG_0643.jpg

The whole point is to be in the flow. Esther Hicks, who channels Abraham (please visit @samstonehill profile for daily words of Abraham - no this is not a religion!) talks about going with the flow all the time, and she is obviously right.

But I dare say that sometimes it is necessary to go against the flow and suffer to learn the lesson and appreciate the difference of feeling after we finally surrender to the flow of Life and Inspiration and let go of our struggle and efforts to shape life, people and things in it per our limited expectations.

Remember, even Buddha had to follow many teachers and teachings which did not make him find enlightenment until he became so fed up that he sit under the tree and declared that he will not move until he transcends the core of human suffering and finds his true self. And that he eventually, after 49 days of motionless silent sitting, did.

In the same way, I needed those 7 days in the dark to be able to paint the light today.

Never beat yourself up. That's an ego trap.

Can't wait to continue working on the sky tomorrow! Energy is back! I am in the flow!

Much Love to all!

Thank you for your support!

Big Hug

Jan

follow @jankasparec

hanes middle path 2.jpg

Sort:  

Yep ! I can see how your instincts completely was on the money, Jan ! Such an awesome path has been cleared now for this beautiful sky !!!! :D :D :D

Thank you kindly @veryspider! Can't wait to dive into the next level of this painting tomorrow!

Whooah! What a great painting? I didn't see such beautiful paintings before. Awesome

Have a very nice day ahead..!

It's not even half done :) Thank you!

Fully completed would be great, I am sure. Keep it up 😊😊


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Wise words from you Jan. I like that you know yourself and you know what you need to create. You are not afraid to start from the beginning if you don't feel good about something and this is important. I love this sky and I think you've done a great job by redoing it.

Thank you for sharing and have a lovely weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15