Watch Me Bring the "Jaguar by the Pyramid" to life step by step

in #art5 years ago

This painting will be special for me because it will be my first painting in 2019!

1.jpg

I always contemplate with bit more attention my first and last painting of the year.
This time the first painting might not come until end of February because I only came back from Asia few days ago and I am leaving to Anarchapulco conference (Mexico) in few days, so I won't have time to finish it....most likely.

I am busy preparing my speech and rolling up paintings that I bring with me. Yes I am one of the speakers at Anarchapulco, which, I admit, makes me a tad nervous!

But hey, no better way to relax than starting my first painting of the year!
If, at least, it was not so freezing outside. Regular Siberian weather hit Vancouver just the day when I arrived....luck.

OK here is what I go so far. Step by step.

IMG_8199.jpg

IMG_8200.jpg

IMG_8203.jpg

IMG_8215.jpg

IMG_8219.jpg

IMG_8220.jpg

IMG_8221.jpg

Excited about how this one will turn out!
It is a medium-small 24x16 inches sized oil on canvas.

Thank you for witnessing the process with me!

Much Love to all!

Jan
follow @jankasparec

You could say that I am pretty enthusiastic painter;P
8719BE52-EAAB-4A40-B0E3-04CA39E13345.JPG

Sort:  

Awesome work bro . Shared with my followers.

Thank you bruder!

Captivating works here. It's been a while @jankasparec, great to see your works again

Thanks brother. Good to be here again!!

Nice work! Glad you shared the process of creating this piece. My only "gripe" is a lack of a photo of the piece that is framed perfectly into the shot. Thanks for sharing! Upvoted and resteemed!

Wow great painting mate

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Had to laugh at the duck face 🤣 new painting looks great 😄 are you taking that with you too?

Posted using Partiko iOS

😊🤷‍♂️ not this one. I won’t even have time to finish it before my after tomorrow’s departure. I’m taking much larger pieces with me though! Thank you for your comment 🙏


@jankasparec, sorry to see you have less Steem Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I really like the vibrancy and imagery of your composition

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39