That Timeless Moment Inbetween

in #art5 years ago (edited)

timeless-ig.jpg
'That Timeless Moment Inbetween', mixed media on 4" x 6" upcycled cardboard.


Between river and sky; between you and me; between life and death; between so very many 'things'... is a living, timeless moment that seems to stretch into eternity, capturing the infinite in its embrace... - Jay Taylor

Inspired by just such a timeless moment - raw, intimate, and infinite in its depth and impact upon my soul - this mini artwork was created in November 2013 after the death of my sweet SandyMan, whose soul abandoned this plane for The Golden Place, leaving his world-ravaged little body in my loving arms. I went with him as far as I could go, but I had to come back to remain with my Raven, who still needed Mama Jay. As you can see from the photograph below, I was literally glowing golden by the time he was ready to slip beyond this world. It was an incredible privilege to 'midwife' his passage and see him safely on his way, in his own time, in his own way, gently and naturally...

sandy-goingtothegoldenplace.jpg

This piece of art will never leave me. It is available on prints and more in my store on redbubble, but the original will stay with me until I join him again.

Sandy lives on right here in my heart, and he still helps me in so many ways. His bravery, his recovery from being mistreated to rediscovering his own true, sweet Shih Tzu nature; his strength and stoic acceptance all the way through his cancer to his beautiful, peaceful death - I am more dog because of him, and that is a very good thing <3 xx

timeless-steemit.jpg
Acrylics, Posca pens, UniPin pens, oil pastels and collaged materials on upcycled card

ORIGINAL NOT FOR SALE


I hope you've enjoyed this post. As an independent, self-financing creative, and radically unschooling Mama, your support, kind-ness, and appreciation of my always-original content are most welcome! Please feel free to comment, upvote, Resteem or otherwise share this post if you feel called to do so.


With love,

Jay x

sandy-2daystogo.jpg

Sort:  



Hello, @jaytaylor.

We are selecting talented people in our club.

We are currently more than 85 members and we help more than 11 different projects, having a total amount of more than 60.000SP, with our own trail

If you want to know more about how we work and access the club, visit our Discord server.

Greetings.


Hi @autovoters :o) I will check out the TalentClub for sure - thank you for your comment and upvote <3

Congratulations @jaytaylor! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Are you aware that the superheroes-account is using your keys to vote on all of their posts? And I guess the steemengineteam-account as well?
You should go and change your posting authorities (you can do that on https://steemd.com), then your master key (e.g. in the steemit wallet).
Alternatively you can change your upvote into a downvote on their posts.

Hi @captainklaus - I've only just seen this comment, having returned from an extended break from Steemit. I was absolutely not aware, no, and what a sh*tty thing for the person running that account to do. It was brought to my attention and rectified shortly after I posted my first blog here upon returning a couple of days ago. Thank you ever so much for reaching out to me here - if only I'd been checking! 💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79