Still Photographies | Where does the movement go?

in #art5 years ago (edited)

FRAGMENTIN.png

Today I bring a little review due to coincidence. Of those coincidences that the constant work of observation gives you and that is eventually manifested in photography.

For weeks I have been interested in studying a little about movement in photography, a definition practically of the static instant and of an unrepeatable truth, outside of any concept of "change" that movement brings, photography is considered by many philosophers as the "death" of a moment that is captured in space, without change, inert in it a beginning and end, a fragment of time.

Breaking a little with this has been the main axis of my most recent photographs, whether from the Bursts, the Long Expositions or the simple montage, cinema technique, of placing an image next to another for a certain time and see what sprouts from there. Something like that is what I bring you today.

The dance and the Still Photo

b1.jpg

b1-2.jpg

b1-3.jpg

b1-4.jpg

b1-5.jpg


Recently I have met many people who play the role of Still Photographer in Performing Arts events, with beautiful results and that can become very experimental from the field of photography itself because it is precisely what I mentioned at the beginning: retar la inmovilidad de la fotografía..

I haven't had the opportunity to cover any event of this kind on a professional level. But recently in my residence some of my colleagues did some choreographies of traditional dance and I found it interesting to fragment it in different parts of her body to create a fluidity with several photographs and perhaps get a speech.

Or at least a different way of looking at photography.


b2.jpg

b2-2.jpg

b2-4.jpg

b2-3.jpg

b2-5.jpg

b2-6.jpg


By the way, the girl from the photos is called Danaleth, and she studies Customs and Foreigners, but she is one of those few people whose passion for something has surprised me, that is to say, seeing her talk about Venezuelan traditional dance and her experience traveling through towns and their cultures made me realize the potential that many people lose by living in a country where feeling passion is practically a strangeness and makes me feel fortunate after all.

Sharing these experiments gives me a little nervousness because they can be just gloating about something that's in my head but I still can't transmit clearly, but I'm in the process and I thank you for being there.


Thanks for reading


Lasts Posts:

Jessica
Triplets



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://jeilinespinel.vornix.blog/2019/06/05/still-photographies-where-does-the-movement-go/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93