Needle Felting #2: A Warm PenguinsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

Since we enjoyed it so much the last time, my family and I went out to another of LeBrie's events where she teaches us how to felt again! My moms porcupine had gotten all torn up from our dog, as soon as we came home she gave it to our dog to sniff and inspect as dogs usually do, but then she got distracted and our dog decided to tear all of the felting apart and our mom was so bummed out. So we were really looking forward to today so we could make another felt plush and both my sister and I were really rooting for her since we were all bummed about how her hedgehog had turned out.

What she was going to teach us today was how to make a little penguin! This was her reference penguin that we could use. She has an acorn Barrett and we were given a choice of having one also or one with a string attached so we could hang it.

image.png

Since we all had a bit of a feel for what we should have expected we were able to start without a hinge. Both I and my sisters base had turned out unexpectedly small, but we had rolled with it. Funnily enough, she thought it was just a practice ball like we had done before but it was the actual base. She had made her base square and decided to continue on with it and just make her penguin more blocky, it actually turned out decent! Our moms had turned out much bigger than both mine and my sisters, and in a way, it's fitting because her penguin is the Momma penguin for her little babies.

I'm actually proud of how my penguin turned out and doing the same as I did with my bear from the previous project I decided to make a scarf for it!

image.png

image.png

My sisters turned out very adorable in its own way, it was apparently the first and only block penguin our teacher had seen! And so she was proud of being able to create something no one else had done before.

image.png

This is all three of our penguins and I thought it was adorable seeing them all lined up next to each other!

image.png

Sort:  

The blocky one is so cute.

I know, right? I thought it was cute and artistically out of the box!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28