A Drawing and a Poem

in #art5 years ago

image

Untitled
2019
Pen on paper
Jaundré M. van Breda

A Touch of Death

Hold me in your arms,
your wings are so white.
Kiss me in the dark,
your darkness is light.

But now I must leave,
I must leave and let go
of everything I once knew
buried 'neath the snow.

Jaundré M. van Breda © 2019


image

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Pretty poem, and the drawing feels as if we're looking past a diamond wall, where someone we had used to know sleeps......

Thanks, Lise. I hope you're doing well?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86