Lady Grey (2019) Acrylic Painting

in #art5 years ago

image

image

Lady Grey
2019
Acrylic paint on canvas
Jaundré M. van Breda

This is my second painting of the new year. I made use of acrylic paint on stretched canvas. I think this is one of my better portraits in a long time. The monochrome colors are part of my style, and it speaks of what I feel. I use the paint directly from the tube, mixing it with the paintbrush on the surface itself.

2019 feels like it will be a great year for my art. I wish to do a lot more drawings as well.

image

image

image

image

image


image

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

You have been featured on @artzone.

Courtesy of @gbija

I love how you keep the darkness and light so stark in these portraits, Juandre... the abruptness echoed by her eyes really creates a powerful and arresting images :)

I also love the contrasts. Thank you, Lise.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

excelente amigo muy artistico y original trabajo te felicito

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86