My Previous Drawings Done 2 Years Ago

in #art6 years ago

image

These drawings were all done in 2016 when I began taking art more seriously and saving my pieces. They are created in gel- and ballpoint pen on A3 paper. I would sometimes go back to a previous drawing and add a detail or work on the background.

I prefer using pen for two reasons. 1. It doesn't smudge when the ink is dry and 2. it's simply an easier medium for me to work with.

And finally, here are some pics of the rest of the drawings I did in 2016:

image

image

image

image

image

Thank you for your support. It's always appreciated.

Sort:  

I love the tree and the horse! All of them are stunning but these two are my favorites! Perfect!

Thank you very much!

My pleasure :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Beautiful pieces, Juandre ! I love how you know where NOT to over-detail, so to speak :) The way you crosshatch is very delicate and expressive <3 Love the last piece very much !! But really, all of them are wonderful :)

I appreciate your constant support, Lise. Thank you.

@jmvenbreda hermoso, tienes unos trazos únicos me gusta lo que haces saludos :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84