New Original Painting

in #art6 years ago

image

Visions of Chaos,
Acrylic on canvas,
2018,
Jaundré M. van Breda


I love drawing eyes. This is my second eye artwork which I painted using acrylics.

This painting took me quite a while to compose since I made many changes until I was sattisfied with the look and feel of it. I used paintbrushes and also applied paint with a small sponge.

Below are some pictures displaying the various stages the painting went through:

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Sort:  

Juandre :D Another beautiful painting ! Very expressive * ___ * Love the reflective details on the pupil of the eye specifically <3

Thank you, Lise!

I like your style. Interesting light and shade created by your brush stroke. Thanks for the unique creation. And I am following you.

Thank you, Tanjir.

I love how evocative this is... it makes me feel. Art that moves me is my absolute favorite. Beautiful painting, great style!

Thank you very much. If it moves one person, it's better than I ever expected it to be.

This looks great..it really pops off the canvas. How large is this? I would love something like this framed on a large scale.

This one is relatively small. Smaller than an A3 sized paper.

Hi jmvanbreda,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

Thank you so much! Your support is appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15