Nostalgia (2018)

in #art5 years ago

image

Nostalgia
2018
Pen on paper
Jaundré M. van Breda

Here's another gel- and ballpoint pen portrait done in a bit of a different style. The linework is visible in the background and executed in an almost scribbly manner. The portrait itself is created in my usual style.

I hope you like it!

image

image

image

image


image

Sort:  

cuddle_hug1.png


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

this face reminds me Marylin Manson so much :) after checking the comments I see that I am not the only one :) In my opinion you deserve for way much more attention and I consider your style as very interesting, will follow you from now :) good job and I am waiting for more

Thank you very much. I appreciate any feedback, especially comments like these.

I still don’t understand how you can evoke so much emotion with a simple ball point pen, but you have done it again.. and this one might be my favorite yet. Stunning, just stunning.

I'm so glad you like it. Thank you very much.

A portrait full of emotion. Indeed, nostalgic! You have captured the real sense of the word on your drawing. It is amazing that you have come up with a very good piece of art with just a ballpoint pen while others use what seem to be sophisticated stuff. Great job!

You're welcome. 😊

Hi jmvanbreda,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

I hope you like it!
I not only like it, I love it. I like to see your drawing. I love how you draw it. I still remember your drawing of "Eyes Like Marilyn, Dreams Like Manson". This is another beautiful art of yours. I like how you draw it where the face through a paper. The line work in the background is beautiful, you made it like a paper.
You always draw it based on imagination or refer to some portrait?

Thank you. I use a photo as a reference usually, but add the details in my own way. It gives it a unique touch.

I do agreed that your art is very unique @jmvanbreda. Seldom come across any art similar to yours. This is your trademark of sketching is it? Do you also do some color drawing?

Here is a color drawing I did. 😅

image

My god!! is lovely @jmvanbreda. You should do more color drawing... post it please, share with others...

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. I did post it before. Was a while back.

Oh good to hear that.. must be i missed it.. hope in future see more of your color drawing..

Posted using Partiko Android

Her face is full with emotions, as if she is brooding or angry. I like the crosshatching border that you created around her as well.
                       
Congratulations for your curie vote ^_^.

Thank you very much! I feel as though the backgound makes the drawing.

Beautiful creation to the topic nostalgia, it is a feeling we all have on and off when we think about our family, friends, past. The face is really sad and introverted. It is a pity we can't see the eyes, it would be great to see such expressions in eyes too. Like that hatching you used around the face. Nice work and thank you for sharing :)

Thanks Stef. I'm glad you like it.

Oh, so dramatic <3 I love it, Juandre ! The downward tilt of the face really captures a kind of moodiness that captures the title very well <3 Really nice <3

Congrats for another curie, as well <3

Thank you, Lise. I'm glad you feel the emotion I tried to capture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88