Organized Chaos (An Abstract Portrait)

in #art6 years ago

image

Organized Chaos,
Pen on paper,
2018,
Jaundré M. van Breda


With this drawing I tried to go for a more loose, abstract effect.

image

I made use of the usual mediums; a gel pen for the darkest parts of the drawing, and a ballpoint pen for the shading.

image

I'll be doing more abstract works like this in the future, making use of acrylic paint as well.

image

As many of you might have noticed, I prefer working in monochrome. I've always admired the skills some artists have when working in color, something I am yet to master.

image

Some of my favorite famous artists include Lucian Freud, Vincent van Gogh, Salvador Dali and Pablo Picasso. Their works are all different but contain elements I would like to capture in my own way.

image

image

image

Sort:  

Great drawing. I like the abstract effect. Thanks for showing the process.

Upvoted and resteemed!

love it, juandre ! very expressive and very stylish <3 such a gorgeous post !!

Thank you very much! Your support is always appreciated.

Wow... This one is intense.

Wow, just wow, it looks sos amazing
and every time i look at it i feel scared :o
great work :D

Thank you. ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34