Wave of Harmony - Surreal Piano Painting

in #art6 years ago

I painted this not long ago in oil on panel.  I am a patron of the melody of piano.  I love how the crisp intervals of  notes clear my mind of dissonant mental static and looping thought process. 

The wave in the background is about to crash into the piano.  The entire composition is dark and subtle.  This symbolizes the adversity that life continually challenges us with and the piano is a symbol of an attempt overcoming that adversity with something beautiful.  Even if its futile. 

I hope you enjoy looking at this one and I appreciate you comments.  

Sort:  

@joelwright, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam.
(tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87