In Everything Give Thanks | Lettering

in #art5 years ago (edited)


I lettered this a few days ago after being overwhelmed with God's grace, and wrote:

My heart's welling up - it's an ordinary but very blessed day.
When you're led each step of the way,
to choose to overcome evil with good,
and fear with love,
there is an unspeakable joy. 💕

What little (and big) things are you grateful for today? Particularly in this festive season? 💕

1 Thessalonians 5:18
'In every thing give thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you.' 💕

Let me know in the comments below! (:

#art #gratefulvibes #inspiration #share2steem #powerhousecreatives #lettering #letteringlove #brushlettering #calligraphysg #gratitudeattitude #gratefulheart #singapore #1thessalonians518 #life #etherealistjoy



etherealistjoy


Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

I'm grateful to have the inspiration now to reflect on my day and all the things that brought me happiness ~ Like doing Qigong in the most beautiful park with friends. And then all the things that made me just a little irritable ~ Like the incredibly strong wind that wanted to blow my new watercolour paper from my hand. For everything there in my day was to show me something about myself and how I connect with my world. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

@allyinspirit Qigong is really nice exercise that connects the mind and body ((:

I like how you are thankful for the inspiration and even the "irritants". Feeling the positive energy from you <3

I'm grateful for the weekend nearly upon us, feeling excited about travelling around Australia and New Zealand and the Sun is shining, which always helps :)

@nickyhavey oh yess you are travelling! for a few months right? ENJOY!! (:
May it open your eyes in a wondrous way ((:

Yes 81 days or so starting in April so will be an exciting adventure! Thanks for the well wishes, no idea what I have gotten myself in for haha but I will be alright.... I think!

Posted using Partiko Android

I've been feeling a lot of love lately myself. Pretty much my entire family has birthdays within the next few months, so perhaps it is all just joy in knowing we have all made it another year together. My niece just turned 3 on Tuesday, and I am every day more grateful to be her aunt. Such joy and innocence in the young that you can't help but get caught up in it yourself!

@plantstoplanks awww that is lovely to hear! ((': Life is truly worthy of celebration.

Your niece must be a really really cute girl (: Hope she is growing up well!

Nice lettering. And really, gratefulness can go a long way... ❤️

@iamjadeline <3

Yes I totally agree!! (:

Hi @joeylim!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.649 which ranks you at #14654 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 45 places in the last three days (old rank 14609).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 241 contributions, your post is ranked at #177.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34