Pastel Shades of Sunset

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Mama Lim has been attending a Nagomi Art course, so in the future I hope to feature some of her artworks!

But this morning I decided to start learning the basics from her.

The whole process took one hour for me, but according to Mama Lim, the average is half an hour. I guess I just wanted to take things slow. It was indeed very soothing and therapeutic to use my fingers to rub the soft pastel powder onto the white sheet.

Here is my completed artwork!

image

She told me I could choose whatever colours I wanted, so I decided on a pinkish gold sky.

This was hers (done at the school):

image


The mission of Pastel Nagomi Art (which comes from Japan) is worth sharing.

"Towards Achieving a Society that is Rich, Healthy, Harmonious & Balanced." -> Art serves to awaken the inner artistic impulses that reside in every one of us, and it brings us back to appreciate the beauty of nature and hope.

I fully agree that anyone and everyone can be artistic. It's just a matter of stretching unused muscles.


Have you encountered Nagomi art before? Is there more designs you would like to see? Please comment below! Resteems and upvotes are always appreciated 😊

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

I had never heard of Nagomi art before! It is very pretty!

Thanks so much for your kind words @scribblingramma 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64111.27
ETH 3065.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00