Steem Monsters Art Contest! Week 4 Undead Markhor Warrior | Creando al Guerrero Marjor.

in #art6 years ago (edited)
This is my entry to the #steemmonstersartcontest hosted by @steemmonsters

The undead Markhor warrior.

Esta es mi entrada para el #SteemMonstersArtContest! de @steemmonsters

El guerrero Marjor muerto viviente.

I'm happy because this week I've get to buy my first pack of cards, and I got what seems to me are pretty good cards, hahaha, besides I'm happier because I've gotten some gifts from @erodedthoughts and @clove71 Thank you guys <3
Estoy contento por que esta semana pude comprar mi primer Paquete de cartas, y obtuve a mi parecer una buena selección de personajes, jajaja, además lo que me tiene más sorprendido y feliz, es que recibí unas cartas de regalo de parte de @erodedthoughts y @clove71 Muchas gracias chicos.


To create this character I worked on Adobe Photoshop CC, if you're interested about this contest click HERE.
Para crear este personaje utilicé Phothoshop CC. Si quieres saber más sobre el concurso haz clic Aquí.


Creating the Markhor warrior.

This is an Undead Markhor Warrior, with the element of Death of course.

Be careful with his giant's horns and weapons, made by using the bones of his defeated enemies.

A warrior with a thirst for the fight, and with a unstoppable energy.

Creando al guerrero Marjor.

Este es un Marjor Muerto viviente, un guerrero del elemento muerte. Ten cuidado con sus grandes cuernos y sus armas hechas con los huesos de sus enemigos caídos en batalla. Un Guerrero con ansias por la lucha y con una energía indomable.

First I did 2 quick sketches in Photoshop, I draw them in red, so after that, I select my favorite one and outline it again in black.
Primero, realicé un par de bocetos rápidos en Photoshop en color rojo, para luego, rehacer el delineado con negro del personaje de mi agrado.

The Markhor (Capra Falconeri) also known as screw horn goat, its a mammal from the Bovidae family, a large species of wild goats that lives in the woods and mountains most popular in the Himalaya, with a high level of balance, its the national animal from Pakistan, and them horns are highly wanted by hunters and for its uses in the Chinese medicine.
El Marjor o "Capra Falconeri" también conocido como cabra de cuerno enroscado, o cabra de montaña, es un mamífero de la familia Bovidae que habita en los bosques y montañas del Himalaya, conocida por su alto nivel de equilibrio, es el animal nacional de Pakistán, y sus cuernos los cuales son su fuente de defensa, son altamente buscados por cazadores y para usos en la medicina china.


Coloring / Coloreando.

I made some color testing, in order to define a little his personality, first I choose some pretty alive colors, but then I change the palette to get this undead look.
Hice algunas pruebas de color, para definir un poco más su personalidad, primero aplique algunos colores que denotaban vida, pero decidí cambiar la paleta de colores para así generar ese look mortuorio.

As I go through the design I correct one or another detail, like for example his sword, at first I was trying to make it a Fire sword, but then I decided to change it into a sword made of bones, following the advice of a good friend and a great illustrator that I recently met here on Steemit. Thank you @kookyan.
A medida que avancé con el diseño, corregí uno que otro detalle, como por ejemplo, su espada, al principio fue pensada para ser de fuego, pero luego decidí cambiarla y quedarme con los huesos, gracias al consejo de una buena amiga y gran ilustradora que conocí hace poco acá en Steemit. Gracias @kookyan.

I add a few textures to finish this design, as a way to create more volume to the weapons and hair.
Agrego ciertas texturas para finalizar el diseño, dándole un poco mas de volumen a las armas y cabello.

I continue by applying a background, with a solid color and a gradient to make the character pop-out, plus a red glow.
Agregué un fondo, usando un color plano y un degradado, para así lograr que el personaje sobresalga, ademas de un brillo rojo.

There's nothing left but to put on my signature, and now I can say I'm done.
Ya no hace falta nada más que colocar mi firma, y puedo decir que estoy listo.


This is it, for now, to create this character for this contest has been very fun for me and I hope to get much more involved in the world of @steemmonsters I invite you to get to know a lot more about the project by clicking on the image below.
Esto ha sido todo por ahora, crear este personaje para este concurso ha sido muy divertido para mí, y espero de ahora en adelante estar más dentro del mundo de @steemmonsters te invito a conocer más sobre este proyecto haciendo clic en la imagen abajo.

Wish me luck.

Deséame suerte.

If you want to know more about markhors you can go here Font

Si quieres saber más sobre los Marjors puedes pasar por aquí Fuente

Sort:  

Congratulations @jorgeddln! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Russia vs Croatia


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Great job! Goodluck for the contest!

Thank you very much, I appreciate it coming from you.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you so much you guys.

really cool, @jorgeddln !!!! the pose is dynamic and the colours is very nice :D good step by step, too <3

GOOD LUCK IN THE COMPETITION!!!

Thank you so much @veryspider , so glad that you've enjoyed reading my post and my drawing, you know how it is, always trying my best, the hardest part for me was selecting the colors hahah, thanks for the good vibes.

Great job! He looks pretty bloodthirsty. I guess being raised from the dead will do that to ya. Buen suerte!

You sure know what you're talking about hahaha, he's totally a cruel fighter and he'll do anything to take victory on his hands. Thanks for enjoying my art. Gracias.

Buenísima man, quedó Diablo II y todo. Felicidades.

Muchas gracias, de verdad es un super cumplido que me digas que quedó Diablo II, puesto que siempre ha sido una fuente de inspiración para mí, gracias, ahora estoy mas contento que cuando desperté :)

jajajajajaja me provocó jugarlo y todo, tengo años que no me tripeo ese juego, yo llegué hasta el final. Me puede servir de base para estas cosas, yo hice un steemmonster también.

jaja yo también tengo mucho sin jugarlo, yo tengo el librillo del juego original, me lo regalo un amigo hace unos 2 años. Claro que es muy buena fuente de inspiración, voy a ver tu steemmonster :)

Increible trabajo amigo!!! Muy bueno! Saludos

Muchas gracias que bueno que te haya gustado :) un abrazo.

Guao chamo espectacular de los mejor. felicidades

Muchas gracias, de verdad que me llena de alegría su apoyo, un placer compartir esto con todos ustedes.

Wow mi hermano que genial te felicito.

Muchísimas gracias @andrades por siempre estar allí para apoyar de la manera que sea necesaria :) un fuerte abrazo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76