Remedy's Control - Fan Art

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hey there,

Can't wait to try out the new game from Remedy Entertainment. It's called Control, and looks amazingly promising.

This studio is a master at story telling. From Max Payne to Quantum Break, they always create fantastic worlds and strong characters to follow.

Control is no different. The new dev diary talks more about it. It explores the "new weird" genre, between Science Fiction and Horror while still obeying the rules of an action game.

The most fascinating thing for me was the shape shifting gun from the trailer, so I had to draw that in a fan art...

DhJoCDhWkAUMgF3.jpeg

I used an ink brush pen for the finish. It's hard to master. I don't feel like I had the best result, but it's a very organic line.

DhJoC7VWAAM59qC.jpeg

Below my first sketch with a black ball point pen. It inspires me more than drawing with a pencil but it's risky since you can't erase. Turned out fine this time...

DhJoDejX4AExonB.jpeg

More awesome fan art to be made. Epic scenes are calling. The world they've created is so intriguing. Check out the trailer below.

Control-Ps4-xbox-PC.jpg
The original cover

Thank you for passing by and checking out this inked sketch. Hope you enjoyed what you saw.

Don't forget to upvote or share this post if you feel like it. It makes me happy inside and fuels my creativity.

Any suggestions are welcome.

See you on the other side,

Jrej

Sort:  

cuddle_hug1.png


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

inkbrush is hard to master, i think you did pretty well !!! nice design and good face <3

That's very kind of you to say. You're the best! I'll get to ink more often. I'm so inspired by Daniel Warren Johnson's work!

This is absolutely epic! Stunning Art!

Hehe thanks a ton. I'll definitely do some more. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00