Shades Of Men - Chapter 11 Page 4

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys,

Here is a brand new page from my comics. Took a little more time for this one but I'm quite happy with the result. Our characters are finally getting into the slaughter house!

If you guys haven't been following along, as always, I would recommend reading from the start for a better understanding...

Otherwise don't worry! Let me sum it up for you. Ricky and Lev are two homeless guys looking for a teenager called David. In the previous chapter, they managed to know where he would hide out. So that's where they're headed...

Let's find out what happens next!

<FIRST/PREVIOUS/NEXT>

IMG_5542.PNG

<FIRST/PREVIOUS/NEXT>

Hope you enjoyed this one. Glad I'm keeping up my weekly schedule (More or less). I'll be returning to my beloved tablet to work on the next page. Hope you can stick around for the upcoming scene!

Thanks for checking out my comic. Means a lot to me.
Please consider upvoting or sharing this content to spread the word around.

See you on the other side,

Jrej


Shades Of Men Archive:

Ch1 - Ch2 - Ch3 - Ch4 - Ch5
Ch6 - Ch7 - Ch8 - Ch9 - Ch10


Sort:  

Hello @jrej, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

I love seeing the layout stage and build up.

Thank you so much for checking it out. On previous page I even did a streaming. Hopefully I find a way to make it more fun going forward! Maybe a little bit of editing would help...

Awesome!! How long does it take you to do the one page?

Thanks a lot @blewitt. To answer your question I'd say it takes WAY too much time... Close to 10 hours per page. I do it on the week end. Good thing I have time right now...

That’s awesome though. I can’t draw a freaking circle. Look like a disfigured 6 or 9. Lol.

Owning a comic shop, I love seeing things like this. Please keep it up!

A comic shop. Oh cool! I'll send you a copy if I ever print it. Hehe
For the record my circles are not that great but it's the hardest thing!

lol...circle are my kryptonite!

Yeah man...keep me posted if you ever decide to go to print!

Another interesting page, @jrej ! Good development and uh oh that last panel !!!

The process step by step is also nicely presented <3

I think I should also take process pics along the way, with smaller details. Doing video might help as well. ;-)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Congratulations @jrej! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jrej! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34