Shades Of Men - Chapter 11 Page 5

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Hey hey

It's new page day!

As you probably noticed, this page took me a while to complete. I got caught in the infinite detail of the crowd.

Glad to be finally done!

As always, I would recommend reading the story from the begining. It would give you more context for this scene and background for the characters.

If you don't, it's okay. Just to sum up, our friendly duo, Lev and Ricky just got to this abandoned slaughter house where they hope to find the young David.

Let's see how it turns out...

<FIRST/PREVIOUS/NEXT>

image.png

<FIRST/PREVIOUS/NEXT>

Seems like everybody's heard about Lev, right!?! #BeastofParis

I'm happy with the perspective on this one. I wanted this main hall to big huge.
The crowd certainly is. I knew from the start that this scene would take me some time.

Yes I had this in mind from the start!
Crazy I know!

Thanks a lot for passing by.
Don't forget to upvote or share if you feel like it.

Just so you know, I recently launched a fundition campaign to get the story printed once finished. You can get your hands on a Shades Of Men book by supporting over there.

Together we can make it happen!

I'll be away for a week in New York from today so not much progress on the next page during this time. However expect some photos of this lovely city instead.

I'll check your comment while I'm there.

See you on the other side,

Jrej

Sort:  

Nice page, @jrej !!! Love the process, also <3

Hehe thanks. Pretty proud of this one. Took me a while. I'm glad to read your comments everytime! ;-)

Where you been! Happy Ho Ho Ho times!

Heyyy... I was in New York for 10 days. Now working on the next page. Half way through it. I go slow... I spend time training the new guys at work nowadays!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66518.22
ETH 3187.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05