Art Explosion Week 42 Winners! The theme was N0 THEME! 50 SBD in prizes!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

We have chosen the winners for week 42 of ART EXPLOSION, the theme this week was NO THEME, there were an incredible number of fantastic entries :D @vachemorte and I have finished our deliberations are are proud to announce 8 prizes again this week! The total prize pool is 50 SBD thanks to @curie adding to the pool :)

Our top winner this week is @scrawly for this beautiful art titled Imperfectly Perfect!!!!! Not only is the art awesome but the story is worth a read also, Scrawly will be awarded 20 SBD:

0000.gif

https://steemit.com/drawing/@scrawly/imperfectly-perfect-21978b5f50d5d

@soysam is the second place winner for his art Sunset, in James Charles, Soysam says which for me is my best drawing to date and I agree it's wonderful, he wins 10 SBD:

https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@soysam/-art-explosion-week-42-theme-no-theme-sunset-in-james-charles-step-by-step-1530877507

@art-huntress is our third place winner this week for her painting Real men cry which has an interesting commentary about gender roles in our society. Art Huntress wins 5 SBD:

Imagen (13).jpg
https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@art-huntress/art-explosion-week-42-real-men-cry

We have 5 honorable mentions this week who win 3 SBD each:

@winizart:

https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@winizart/art-explosion-week-42-surreal-skeleton

@credlonu:

https://steemit.com/slothicorn/@credlonu/art-explosion-week-42-theme-no-theme-digital-illustration

@iraidamatheus:

https://steemit.com/art/@iraidamatheus/art-explosion-week-42-howling-wolf-painting-on-plants

@tanjir1990:

https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@tanjir1990/art-explosion-week-42-theme-no-theme

@pluridimensional:

https://steemit.com/art/@pluridimensional/art-explosion-week-42-black-panther-graphite-and-cd-clippings

We congratulate all the winners and want to thank each and every one of you for entering! The creative minds of Steemit continue to impress us! The next theme will be going up tomorrow and payments will be sent out tomorrow also! Much love to you all for being so wonderfully creative!

Sort:  

Oh gosh, I won a contest?! :O
I never won first prize at any art contest ever, so I am very touched right now ;_;. I’m so glad the judges like my entry, when I submitted it, there are so many great entries already so I didn’t expect anything.
Thank you, Julia and vachemorte and the rest of the administrators 🙏.

As soon as I saw it I went 0'0, very nice and I love that you gave a story to the art also!

Bravo @scrawly, great work and I am happy you won :) Keep on with good work.

Thank you Dunja.
I really didn't expect it, it's a total surprise, ... the very good kind of surprise ^_^.

Well, I think this reward came as a crown of your constant work here and constant evolving of your work. We who follow your work, even we don't leave comment sometimes, see how are you growing in your art. Once my professor told me about prizes, it's not only for this work, sometimes it's reward for all that was done before also. So enjoy @scrawly :)

Your professor sounds wise, Dunja.

Hehehe, I don't think you follow me, but thank you anyway for checking my blog from time to time <3.

I just noticed that, I haven't checked that follow button, mistake corrected :)
And yes, she is one wise woman and great support to me still.

That's very lucky of you, to have such a caring teacher. I'm too reserved to talk with my teachers, so maybe that's why I don't have that kind of relationship with them ^^;.

😘

Wise words and I agree wholeheartedly <3

So true @jungwatercolour. I think entering these are so important and really doing so is what really got me to realize how wonderful and supportive the art community on Steemit is! #steemitvillage

So well deserved. I love this one of yours!

Congrats scrawly! :D

Wow, third place! :D

I came as fast as I could when my sister told me that the winners had been announced and I had won one of the prizes. There were really good artworks here, so I didn't expect that I would get a prize. Thank you and congrats to all who participated this week <3

I loved how surreal it was and I was happy to discover you art, thank you for joining! The color pallette and the look on his face had a very disturbing effect i dont know how to explain!

Thanks @juliakponsford, @vachemorte, and @curie for another awesome event! The gallery looks fantastic! Congrats to all on the amazing art!

It is an honor to know that my work has been chosen among so many good works. Thank you very much @juliakponsford, @vachemorte, @curie for making this a reality.

It was really cool, I cant wait to see more from you, your style is quite unique!

Oh my goodness!!! Thank you very much @juliaksponsford for taking our work into account. Ahhhhh I am very excited. Thanks again. And congratulations to the other managers! Yasssssssssss, what emotion! I died!💙💙💙

It was very striking, thank you for giving me the pleasure of viewing it :D

Congratulations to this week's winners! I have been very impressed with your artwork! Continue so have done an excellent job :D

amazing contest and worthy winners <3 such awesome pictures, i love them all \o/

grats to all who participated \o/

grats to winners \o/

awesome kudos to @juliakponsford and all the administrators and managers of this fabulous contest \o/

Thanks for the encouragement veryspider! This was one of those weeks where it was very hard to choose :D

i can imagine ! im looking at all the entries and they are so good ! these contest of yours really are drawing talents out of all the woodwork ! amazing :>

i love your finalists, though, they are definitely worthy winners <3

i look forward to your future contests * ___ * it is always a treat to see quality contents being generated in Steemit by such motivational drive such as your contests <3 <3 <3

congratulations tu the winners, they are very talent.

Congratulations to all the winners! Amazing art!!!
I'm happy from partipated and for this great contest that support to all the great artists out there! haha
Can't wait to see the next entries of this contests! ♥

Hello @juliakponsford, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13