Digital Oil / Noodle Mouth #2

in #art5 years ago

This is #2 in my Noodle Mouth series in which I am experimenting with digital oil brushes.

The last one had a very warm colour palette so I went the opposite way on this one bringing in lots of shades of blue with some green and purple accents:

noodles2.jpg

I really love all the realistic texture they bring into the piece, it's almost like you can see the wetness of the strokes!

If you didn't see the first one here it is:

Post here: https://steemit.com/elegance/@juliakponsford/digital-oil-noodle-mouth-1

The software is Paint Storm Studio which is only 20$ for a lifetime use!

Sort:  

Made me think of cthulu, very cool

My first thought as well :)

I don't know why that didn't occur to me but you're right it does look like Chtulu!

That's because your mind was in the noddles, sometimes a same image can have different readings :) but yes, looking lovecraftian a bit :)

It made me think of The Punisher at first glance tho...

Posted using Partiko Android

It is very similar to the other you did but the difference in colors makes me think it is as if they change of mood, one is the cold side and the other is the hot so to speak

Hi, @juliakponsford!

You just got a 0.6% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72