Digital Oil / Noodle Mouth #3

in #art5 years ago

This is the third in my series of Noodle Mouth digital oil paintings. I went with some bolder colours on this one, I love the combo of teal and red, I find they compliment each other quite well :)

noodles3.jpg

He seems to be developing more detailed eyeballs as we go, perhaps he will develop a body in the near future?

Here is number two which is composed of cooler tones:

noodles2.jpg
Full post: https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/digital-oil-noodle-mouth-2

I really love all the realistic texture these brushes bring into the piece, it's almost like you can see the wetness of the strokes!

And the first of the series in warmer tones:

Post here: https://steemit.com/elegance/@juliakponsford/digital-oil-noodle-mouth-1

The software is Paint Storm Studio which is only 20$ for a lifetime use!

Sort:  

Es perturbador.
Me ha gustado y me ha inquietado.
Gracias por compartirlo, aunque creo que soñaré con esa cara.

Jaja es un poco inquietante, te deseo buenos sueños y no miedos :)

Very compelling piece. You are a bit of an expert at creating such things.

Thanks, I'm a little scared by what comes out sometimes, but maybe it's better out than in :p

Hey that's super neat, I like the colors, that would make a nice printout for a hallway art display or something. So is that an app for a tablet?
I'm not that great at coming up with digital art but I love to see what others come up with it's so interesting... thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

Just realized I missed this comment, my desktop computer screen is actually a drawing monitor, it's called a huion graphics monitor like this: https://www.gearbest.com/graphics-tablets/pp_1501626.html?wid=1527929&currency=CAD&vip=4265222&gclid=CjwKCAiArK_fBRABEiwA0gOOc-3GjqfIQlAOESo5NQxo4uF09PADXHZ11Dc2DtVKrYysgdLlKrismBoCCdEQAvD_BwE

Disturbing, but certainly a stunning work of art. This is amazing!!!

Hi, @juliakponsford!

You just got a 0.79% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.


do I see the follower of Church of the Flying Spaghetti Monster? ;P
cool art
Peace!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73