Ocean of Art 37: Dive in and discover some promising new Steemit artists / Minnowsupport Curation Team

in #art6 years ago

To help promote and improve the artistic community here on Steemit I am doing a weekly curation! Most of the artists I have chosen are still minnows and are waiting to be discovered and others that I will feature have just plain impressed me! All of these posts will be voted on by me and also our new curation account msp-curation :)

First up is @artbynadine who is brand new to the platform, this is her intro post! I am excited to see that another amazing artist has joined the platform, welcome Nadine :)

https://steemit.com/art/@artbynadine/dooyara-the-moonicorn

@andysign made a cool fractal which he calls Blobalicious Color Dance:

https://steemit.com/elegance/@andysign/blobalicious-color-dance-fractal-art-rendering

@ferjart did a collection of all the art he made in May so you can see it it one place, I love his style!

https://steemit.com/art/@ferjart/all-my-illustrations-of-the-month-of-may

@jmvanbreda did this cool pen and ink drawing, click through to see the full image:

https://steemit.com/art/@jmvanbreda/an-older-drawing-85311eb6abec3

@celosia does beautiful needlework, I think there is something so wondrfeul about making these tiny works of art that require so much patience:

https://steemit.com/spanish/@celosia/needle-painting

If you enjoyed these artists please give them a follow and some encouragement!
I would like to invite all the artists featured and those who are reading this to join the Minnowsupport Project! It's a great way to network, gain followers and chat with your peers in a more relaxed environment :https://discord.gg/p5tYmdW

Slothicorn is another great community for artists to collaborate on projects, join here: https://discord.gg/GWQHDdR

See my last curation: Ocean of Art 36

Sort:  

Wow I love the cures you're doing! They are fascinating works of art that deserve to be discovered, great work of the artists and especially yours

Thanks it's really fun to discover new artists, I'm happy to be able to give them more exposure!

I always like the @jmvanbreda's drawing style.
Great selection! I hope someday mine will be selected.

You are welcome!!

Me too he has a great style and technique! I will take a look at your blog :)

Thank you in advance, though lately haven't posted any drawing yet, maybe tomorrow will post one!! :D

Thank you very much for the support!

Welcome to the platform, you do beautiful art :) I would suggest you check out the @slothicorn account, we are a group that has a curation project to support artists!

The all is a great artist

Yes they are fantastic, thanks for checking them out!

I'm not much into unicorns but I do like the one with the owl. It kind of brings fantasy and reality together.

The style is very unique too that makes it more interesting I think :)

Love Nadines colorful fantasy art! :)

I can't wait to see more posts from her, they're beautiful!

:) Oh yes, they are! I told her, that I´m sure, that many steemians will love her art.
And it seems, that I was right :)

Excellent! Thank you.

You're welcome I'm a fan!

Wonderful piece of art.
One day mine will make the list.

Thanks for supporting minnows like us.

Love the one with the owl and the unicorn.

Hello @juliakponsford, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97