Surrealist Vacation / Walk with me in Nova Scotia (photo diary)

in #art5 years ago

We don't vacation on Earth very often, it's a nice enough place but travelling 588,273,601 kilometers isn't easy! Even since the discovery of the inter-dimensional black hole route (IBHR) it still takes a full 2 hours.

I didn't get to snap as many pics as I wanted to during the flight because some guy was hogging the window seat. I shoved him out of the way when we went through the first portal though:

4_plane1.jpeg

If you've never taken the IBHR you must try it at least once. Have you ever flown through a mountain?

It's spectacular!

5_plane2.jpeg

Our ship landed at the tip of Cape Split which has charming views of burning rock and black waters.

2split.jpeg

Before heading off we stopped in the Tourist Centre. I generally loathe these but they had some fun vintage photos of the area.

6_vintage.jpeg

We shuttled off to our first destination. A famous pier where many fisherman have died. As you can see my camera is able to pick up the glow of lost souls. I don't understand why your people don't tidy these up? Maybe I am being culturally insensitive...

3_haunted.jpeg

Tired from travelling, we headed back to our cottage. We ate. We drank. We gazed at the ocean and took in the incredible light show. I think the fish were doing this, I'll have to research that when I get back!

7_lights.jpeg

After dinner a lovely couple invited us onto a boat. They took us quite far out into turbulent waters which was a bit terrifying for a land dweller like me. It was all worth it in the end.

The sunset was incredible.

8_lights2.jpeg

Overall I would definitely visit Nova Scotia again 10/10.

Sort:  

The sunset looks really incredible ;) Before to watch your pics I think the Nova Scotia was a little different, but now I know it's really an incredible place to visit :D

If only sunsets were always that spectacular ;)

You're weird. I like it. 😄

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha thanks, I take that as the highest compliment :D

:D That made me smile. And the visuals are awesome.

:D The truth is I didn't take as many pics as I would have liked, we spent a lot of time at the beach and I didn't want to have to keep an eye on valuables or get sand in my phone, lol. I got lots of screen free time though which is nice!

Thank you, there are so many more dimensions to explore!

these are 'pooky good. aliens rool.

Hehe thanks Tor, I need to take more vacations clearly!

Your imagination is on another level!

I loved your trip and also that I could know a little about this incredible world in Nova Scotia, I will have to save to see with my own eyes this great place and not miss a sunset from another world like the one you saw.

Thank you Yanes, it was a lovely trip :)

I could see that, I could also enjoy a little of your trip by seeing the photos you took. ;)

I hope to see more of your amazing trips. <3 <3 <3

Good post

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @juliakponsford!

You just got a 1.05% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Great photos!

These visuals – they're amazing, different, and well, creative :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00