🎨Art Deco lady/ watercolor portrait

in #art6 years ago


Story with romantic looks of my watercolor ladies continues.
It's interesting how I was pulled easily into this story. And it all started as a simple play, to make a break from large scale watercolors I went in.

And now those large one are pushed aside and this story got my full attention.



IMG_1529.jpg



And as in several previous ones

https://steemit.com/art/@jungwatercolor/watercolor-portrait-entry-for-sethlinson-portrait-contest

https://steemit.com/slothicorn/@jungwatercolor/blue-marie-antoinette-look-watercolor-portrait

Story continues in almost same way, bit of pencil work and than playing with colors and large amounts of water.



IMG_1510.jpg



There is something in learning how to control all that things melting on paper, having free will..It's like you are making new friendship and than trying to understand persons likes and dislikes.



IMG_1511.jpg



Also, with each new work, story is getting new moments, filling with details and things kept somewhere in corners of your mind.
Seeing works made by other artists,those artworks you like, they stay in some deep corner of your mind and than just pop-out on paper in some new way.



IMG_1528.jpg

Looks it was same case here, like Alphonse Mucha and Gustav Klimt visited this peace and let me express their style in watercolor dancing on paper.



IMG_1527.jpg



Journey continues and more pieces are on the way, and if you like them, be free to comment. It's interesting hearing how you see water-ladies

Sort:  

wow the details on the face wit this medium is amazing, great job!

Thank you @edgarsart, watercolor is great medium :)

Watercolor mostly has it´s own mind, I often think. But that´s why I love them :)
Beautiful painting, I like your style a lot.

Same here goes for your work. I am showing to all my friends your small sculptures btw @maysi-art, so fascinated with them.

Awwww.....thak is a honor, thank you so much! 😊😘

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Ово ме у одређеној мери подсећа на Климта:

https://fineartamerica.com/featured/portrait-of-emilie-floge-detail-gustav-klimt.html

У најбољем смислу, наравно :)

Hvala @lighteye, kao sto i rekoh, negde su oni useceni duboko u svest, i onda tako iskoce momci :) Obozavam ih i jednog i drugog. Muchu sam imala priliku da vidim u punom sjaju u Pragu a Klimta samo u malim dozama. Spremam mu jednu dobru Becku vizitu :)

Била је Климтова изложба у Београду, мислим 2012. или 2013, то сам фотографисао и само треба да ископам фотографије — ако нису неком несрећом остале на пропалом диску :)

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Lovely as always.

She does look somewhat Klimt-esque! What I love the most though is the coloring of the face 🖤 and the red lips is a great accent!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes she does, I agree :) Well red lips are timeless @tinymischiefs :) Thank you !

I'm so glad you are following this story and creating more. I'm the same too, that's why I try different things sometimes each day, because you never know what great inspiration is going to pull you in a direction.

Yes as I said Donna, this is like I am infected with it, and it feels beautiful :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62