🎨 Liberating mind and soul/ watercolor portrait xl

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys,

those who are following my work here know that lately I started doing some larger watercolor works. Size is 50x70 cm, it's good since it's not to big and you can paint it on the table not having issue with approaching to surface, but also not so small.
Another great moment with this larger size is that you can free your hand, free amounts of water and color and play with them on paper.




IMG_1293.JPG

Each time I am starting some new cycle of paintings there has to be some story going under it..
And emotions or talking about them in this way is important for me.

It's some way of letting out some personal moments, feeling, fears or thoughts....
Always believed there is energy between things and beings on this planet, and it's so logical since we are all made of energy...Those small things trembling and making us what we are..
And that energy we radiate ..
Only, we can't see it, but we can feel it..


And just imagine if we could see those colors of emotions coming from us..Wouldn't it be easier than..



And here is new watercolor work, with love and passion radiating trough paper and this woman portrait.



As usual first there was some pencil drawing and large amount of color spilled and controlled under slight angle to make color slide over paper.


IMG_1169 (1).jpg


As it was done in previous watercolor portrait, here spots are main moment of building painting.


IMG_1294.JPG



Same paper was used as before, smoother Fabriano Rosapina 300 gr, and White Nights watercolors with Chinese calligraphy brushes made of natural hair.
Colors were added step by step with those drying moments in between, so it took me again several days to make this one.
And, yes, more are coming soon



IMG_1292.JPG



Here are the links to previous post with larger watercolor portrait works for those who are interested to take a look

https://steemit.com/art/@jungwatercolor/large-scale-watercolor-portrait

https://steemit.com/italent/@jungwatercolor/italent-contest-no-4-large-watercolor-portrait-making-off

Love to hear your comments about my work

Sort:  

Your watercolor paintings are always my favorite. I can feel the emotion. I also love the color palette and the way you do the eyes.

Thank you @vermillionfox, it means a lot to hear nice words about our work, as much we work and despite of work progress, we need constant push up :)

I'm loving your large pieces. I can't wait to get out to my summer studio and do large pieces. You've inspired.

Thank you dear, one more is in work process, but i made mistake with taking grain paper and it gives me trouble now. But tonight when I rest from office work, he will be conquered :)
And I have to finish one more at least to make submission for gallery program for next year. I decided to take my chance with making exhibition. We have public galleries that organize exhibitions and cover some expenses like printing catalogue and marketing.
And dead line for submission is 30th of may..
So call me ''last moment'' person @donnadavisart :)
Love to hear that I gave you ''push up '' :)

That sounds great, working towards a goal, like a showing, is always a good motivator. I can sometimes be a 'last minute person' as well :)

I think it's ''real artist thing'' being last moment hahaahha

The texture of the face makes me think of flower petals. Very poetic.

Mmmmm, what interesting point of view @kathleenscarboro. It's interesting for me always to hear what others see and feel while watching my work. Thank you :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Que hermoso me encantan los colores

Again, a beautiful painting. With your very special technique you lend your portraits a dreamy but thoughtful aura. The person seems to be highly awake (the dark eyes) but on the same time living in a completely different universe which I - the observer - cannot reach. I love how you arouse these contradictive emotions :-D

It's something I try to achieve and search constantly, way of expressing emotions trough color and face expressions that are not strong @neumannsalva. Thank you :)))

nice job! I like the idea of letting the watercolour do it's thing and working with that

Thank you @satorigraphics, it's my favorite moment :)

This is gorgeous

Thank you @la-fumettista, portrait and watercolor, two greatest passions I have :)

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13