🎨 Red moments or thinking out loud / watercolor

in #art6 years ago

Some things that we make, even the time passes and our knowledge grows, remain so called ''good'' in our mind. You know that feeling when you make something and time passes by, your knowledge grows over time and the way you see your own work changes.

You became able to be critical over yourself and see thing more precise.
And some things remain good even they were made with less experience. You see their flaws, but they don't look so bad.



DSCF3375.JPG



I can be really hard on myself, and since being very productive, piles of work are creating in my apartment. So from time to time do a little cleaning. There are times when you think you made something good, or it's beginning of something good that might grow into something really good. And you left it aside to wait for it's moment or a buyer. Well, from time to time those piles are being attacked and brutally destroyed.



DSCF3377.JPG



Some things remain on piles and never get to disappear from them like this watercolor made almost at very beginning of my watercolor journey.
It was made very fast, in one breath to say, and what is most interesting, subject painted is not my favorite. But still I am quite satisfied with quality of it.



DSCF3374.JPG



Do you have habit of being a ''hamster'' and collect things, your art or things you make? Or you have that moment of letting fresh air in, from time to time with letting some things go from your life?

Maybe since I always lived and worked in small places, developed that habit and need in a way for making some space in already small environment..

Sort:  

Very elegant @jungwatercolor. I tend to collect my own art but from time to time I gave them away to friends and acquaintances I just met.

I collect it also, but as I said sometimes I just need fresh air. I am selling my work and work with galleries. Long time ago I was giving away my works, but than you come to the question who will buy it if they expect from you just to give them :)
It's a tricky position but also as many things we learn this one is also to be learned. it's a way of respecting your own work @coloringiship.
As well as to be realistic when something is just not good.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

I can sometimes be a 'pack rat' as we call it. But, then I do a good clean out and toss things away. Now, doing many digital things it makes it wonderful that I can have a house full of art all kept in the digital world, which I can carry with me wherever I go.

The loose quick freedom of your first watercolour demonstrates why it's so good to do art daily and often and why I like to sometimes do little time challenges. A 5 minute draw a 1 minute draw forces you to find the form and light and dark straight away as you have a constraint of time to get your art point across. I think that is always good for keeping our skills honed and our styles evolving.

I had you in mind @donnadavisart while making this post, thinking about your story how you pack your art now in laptop :)
And agree with making skills in shape, we need to work all the time and best way are those quick things. Sometimes best results come out from them.

Hi. It seems to me that the first days of autumn are painted here, when the leaves begin to change their color... I also keep many of my old paintings. Today I took out an old monotype and made a post about this technique. Memories are beautiful!

Going to see it now @marymik23, sometimes we can make great new staff with old things.

It's really a beautiful work, @jungwatercolor ! I love how the red work with other colors! Even if this is an artwork that you made at the beginning, I have to say that we can see so much talent there!

Thank you dear @silviabeneforti, I love it also, that's the reason I shared it here with this story. And if I had to repeat it now, there will be no chance hahaha :)

lovely.jpg

This is really nice as it is!
I don't like to collect things.. and i like to throw things away or give it away ! :-)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75