The princess of Hell... and my wife. (Illustration)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

    

Hello, what’s up? Today I would like to present to you another of my illustrations, I started the idea or the concept a few years ago but was relegated to the forgotten void and never made it happen, after so long I decided to try to finish it and see how it would result with my actual skills, although technically I should’ve done it on paper and not digitally but anyways, this is the process and how everything turned out.

And here it is, the original design, it was supposed to be finished by me at some point of my youth (or at least some time after I started it) but you know what they say “Who leaves things for tomorrow, never straightens its log”.

 And here we have the general lineart or the sexy demon’s body base, now she has legs! It’s a little rough but the early stages of the drawing don’t have to be obligatory worked that much if you have the tools to work on layers, although the way you draw is entirely up to you.

 We refine the lines and give her clothes ( but she has the right to dress as she pleases) locating the elements we want to be part of the draw, this way we know where everything goes, accessories, grimoire, more cleavage… no problem. 

Base colors, I was a little difficult to decide which ones were going to be, because I don’t think in almost any draw with colors, I work on a gray scale which makes it easier for me, but in the end the color palette let me pretty satisfied. 

Shadows! Even when they’re just the medium shadows, they already give the draw a more realistic appearance and some depth, because it places where the light comes from and we interpret that as “3D” (well, kind of).

Now the darker shadows, I don’t have much to say about it except that it is very satisfactory to see how the sensation of the draw changes as it progresses, in this case it gives a more lively touch to the illustration.  

And the moment to put the lights come, to me this is super important due to wrongly placed light can turn everything to a nonsense, if it comes to contradict what we have made so far it would be weird because lights tend to be very obvious or in other words, they don’t go unnoticed.

 And for the last the background, a strong color with a scale to black was something I though since I started drawing this again but I didn’t know how to do it, luckily the ritual I made to sell my soul worked. 

 The origin of this character is found in one of my roleplaying chronicles, specifically in Vampire: The Masquerade, where my character who is surprise surprise a vampire, gets emotionally involved with a demon and ends up having a romantic relationship with her, which can seem pretty weird but it isn’t nearly the weirdest thing I’ve seen during a game, because trust me, I’ve seen and heard things. 

Until next time people!   
Sort:  

Congratulations @jusuke! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23