Cycle with me to the 'Van Gogh Path'

in #art6 years ago

I found a new way to get around these days. I was in the fortunate position use an E-bike for the last couple of days. An E-bike is a sort of electrical bike that will let you do your normal cycling, but a electrical battery will support your actions. That will make cycling a lot easier and less heavy.

Isnt this only for old people, Karin?

Yeah maybe it was a bit, but damn I like it. We all grew up in Holland using a bicycle as a form of main transportation. Use it in a way to get from A to B with getting your daily exersize AND it is good for the environment. That does not mean its always that nice. Holland is windy and that makes cycling sometimes very, very tedious!

This E-bike made it like heaven! You do what you got to do and do it in a nice speed.

Screenshot_20180513-092142.jpg

So I was going for a big fat lap the other day. The weather was beautiful and I felt like putting a 30 kilometer on this bike. I was visiting some friends and also decided to get me some van Gogh art.

In the small town of Nuenen the famous painter Vincent van Gogh spent some of his darker days. Nuenen decided to exploit this fact by calling themselves the van Gogh village. A little bit of an exaggeration if you ask me, but who cares ;)

Screenshot_20180513-092115.jpg

One of the things getting to Nuenen is that it is actually in a beautiful environment, and that is maybe a lot cooler to see even than the whole village itself. Cycling in nice nature is so calming and at this moment everyting is so green that that is a treat on itself.

Going next to water and nice trees just makes my day. I guess I really am a nature person

Screenshot_20180513-100205.jpg

Well back to the van Gogh path. This path is a specific bicycle path even mentioned on google maps and I always see super cool shots of it. It enlights at night and should be very nice to go over. So when it was dark I went to there, and was excited about it.

Screenshot_20180513-092142.jpg

Boy, that was a nice misperception of me

Yes, when you were almost half on the ground you saw some cool lights, but apart from that you did not see very much. Also the part that was enlightened was not that long and it was also kind of in a creepy neighborhood. My opinion?? Overrated!!!

While cycling back home I came across the actual cool street art in the city of Eindhoven. In a cycling intersection there is a graffiti hub. And I mean proper art, not the tagging kind of graffiti.
I saw this piece from an old buddy of mine from back in the days who has own art studio now. Way cooler if you ask me, but again.. who am I ;))

Screenshot_20180513-092211.jpg

This post was made on masdacs which allows you to crosspost on Steemit, the Whaleshares page and Golos. With only one button click posting on three pages at the same time. Cool right??

Sort:  

Looks beautiful and I think these bikes are a great idea - whatever your age. Leave the ageist dogma behind and do what feels good!

Exactly! If I would move back to bike-country Id buy one of those things immediately. Even in Switzerland I might buy one depending on where I will live ofcourse. But wit a little bit of mountains this is perfect transportation. Nothing wrong with putting up a good 10K on the bike before AND after work.

Ha, that's where I live. Not at the cycle path, but in Nuenen :)
Enjoy more exploring on the bike!

Komt ze nou mee! Had ik wel koffie kunnen komen halen!

Nou als je ooit eens denkt aan het fietspad ben ik benieuwd wat jij ervan vind haha

A friend of mine bought one of these and let me try it last week. He's been riding a regular bike all his life but at 71 years old he's having a hard time keeping up with everyone. But, after trying it, I also have to say it would be nice to have on a windy day. He said he gets 50 miles and now is glad he can ride out to bars further away. He charges the battery while he drinks at the bar.

Thats perfect right?

Yes the bike is more heavy, but it is compensated by the support.

I think this is a perfect tool for 'older' people as well to keep the cycling without the burden of getting too tired. Your friend made a smart move on it

Well, I agree on that, the streetart is way cooler than the path if you ask me :) Too bad it was a disappointment.. E-bikes rule, have tested one before too when someone I knew bought one. These things go fast lol.. and without much effort :)

yeah this one was boundered on 25kmh but thats okay. Its still a bike and not a scooter. Faster shouldnt be necessary.

But admit, the ride one of these is nice right!

E-bikes are supposed to be really cool. I haven't seen any here but I would love one. It would make going up and down hills a lot easier!

Exactly, you ride up hills like its nothing. And also when the wind is against you its perfect. In Holland its hot business at the moment with those things, I can imagine there arent any by you guys but it would be perfect actually.

It makes the step to go by bike very easy, because the effort is so low (you can set the effort on how much you want yourself). Maybe one day ceci!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by karinxxl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your post is very good!


++++Vote++++

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16