feeling watercolors

in #art6 years ago

1C84A6BB-9535-494F-A2F4-7A8DADF64DCB.jpeg

I wasn't happy with my last week's painting and I wanted to give up. This time I wanted to experiment with masking fluid and let myself paint more freely. I'm borderline impatient and not able to focus on a task that isn't progressing quickly but requires a lot of effort and waiting. Watercolors are very therapeutic for me in that sense: I have to preplan the sequence of work first and then follow. If I need to reapply a layer or work on a painting I got tired of, I get upset.
I let myself paint loose this time and I like it. I was exploring light and negative space and I got some interesting conclusions. I was painting it from this photo from one of my site visits:
C89BDC9C-DBE6-469B-AB1F-48EDA3C7F3A5.jpeg

I'm also learning to control the media and mix colors better. Here is my first sky that's not a blue solid plane:
DBEB1CFD-B31B-4442-ADEC-127F633BA0D5.jpeg
I have a lot to do in this field. This week I'm gonna do some sky exercises. Next week I'm planning to try landscape or portrait. Stick around to see how it develops.

Sort:  

Wow, looking good. Your painting looks better than the real image.

Thank you!:)

Wow! Gratulacje. Piękne prace :)

Dzięki :)

This is awesome ! Nice work ! I like the sky!

Thanks mate!

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!

Thanks for letting me know! Done

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-12T21:33:54
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 51.00/100.00
Total Photos: 6
Total comments: 12
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33