Evening painting - Lady brownsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art5 years ago

It has been a cumbersome day. I have hurt my foot and has not been able to work much. I have made some inking of aa for fun project that I have initiated with two friends... one of them @skovclaude, written some emails (quite a lot actually) and a long comment for @donnadavisart.

And then I made this:


Lady Brown

Playing around with the brushes in Krita...

I hope to be back to normal tomorrow, but who knows. Sitting on a chair all day without any chance of getting out in the grey, rainy, stormy Copenhagen is not to my liking.

Sort:  

At least you made a nice drawing, though of course I wish that you get better as well :).

Wanted to say: "Get well soon!" and found this #nsfk(-ids) video:


Get Well Soon - Roland, I Feel You (Official Video - Uncut)

That was better than anything I've seen today!

Great 😃!

Wow! Alex Raymond, del Toro, Leone and Russ Meyer, together at The bonfire telling bedtime stories

Not to forget Luis Buñuel and Dalí.

Get well soon ;-)

Doing my best! Trying to sit still.

Have you been kicking people again? Get well soon, or hop about; let me know if you need a cane or a staff.

I am just getting older... you know how old.

I do. You're a spring chicken.

Get well soon- keep up the good work


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Nice portrait of Lady Brown, @katharsisdrill :) I like the lighting.... and are her eyes red???

Which brushes are you using for this one on Krita? :O

I am sitting in an airport in the lounge sipping tea and trying to catch up on my two last days missed on Steemit and I see a cool painting by you and a mention of me as well! Now I have to find the comment. Is it on our discourse of gore vs beauty nude vs NSFW or whatever we have evolved into our long winded comments? ;)

Also OUCH sorry about the foot. I broke my toe this summer and it was a horror to heal. Get better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25