Inktober day 6 - HuskysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art5 years ago


Thanks to a two-drawing-day yesterday I am keeping up with the Inktober schedule. You can read about the concept here: Inktober

Today's words is: "Husky."

I have really been thinking about this husky word. When you do not have English as your first language some of the words can be a bit hard to handle. I thought about the dog first, and I also thought about a friend of mine who has this beautiful, husky voice… but I have now read in a dictionary that it can also mean large or robust which was completely new to me.

But then I decided to do the dog. That was my first association, and I actually seldom do animals, so I thought it might be time to give some attention to those strange four legged companions of humans. It was also something that I can relate to the region where I live (Scandinavia). Sweden has lots of wooden houses in the country side just like this one and the Siberian Husky could be a good watch dog even in the winter.


Husky


the 2019 list. From the Inktober website.

Previous entries

  1. Inktober day 1 - Ring
  2. Inktober day 2 - Mindless
  3. Inktober day 3 - Bait
  4. Inktober day 4 - Freeze
  5. Inktober day 5 - Build

Sort:  

this taps into some old memories,.nice work

Wow, wow! Damn cool, like a woodcut!

Wow, very cool

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.

If you don't like this message, please reply STOP and I'll cease notifying you ASAP.


Powered by witness untersatz!

I reckon.. a husky voice would be a lot more challenging to draw!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @scrawly.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Too cool 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78