StatussteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art5 years ago

I keep posting procrastination drawings I have made in a kind of ligne clair style eyes like in [Tintin](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Adventures_of_Tintin). So what I am doing that I need to procrastinate? 1. Working on Phill from GCHQ on many levels 1.1 Planning a Kickstarter 1.2 Writing the story a bit ahead to get all the many storylines and characters sorted out. 1.3 And finally: creating page 76 1. Another comic project that I make with some friends - one of them is @skovclaude. I will post about it when we have decided how to go about the publishing. 2. Doing some commercial things. I have to make some money and I am not at all convinced I will earn much on the comic album (we'll see :)) 3. Reading, researching, doing non-computer work etc. to keep my mind from overflowing as it has a certain tendency to do.

Sort:  

I feel you @katharsisdrill as I keep procrastinating as well. I'm getting work done on art, but then haven't the push to post it or even to comment as much, thus here I see I've fallen behind three of your posts.

It's only that yesterday was a lovely 50 F day and I had to go out into it. I bought some new plants to make a Spring Planter. Then it rained and I LOVE the rain and can watch storms over the seas for a long time, so I did that. Do I regret it? Well, maybe now, but in the moment I regret nothing :)

Maybe I better just share something today, eh?

I guess we both has gotten to a point where Steemit in our imagination has become some kind of work... I want to post every day, but as you wrote in another post it is also draining in some sort of way that i can not quite put my finger on.

Lots of rain here too. Yesterday my daughter and I went for a walk in cats and dogs-rain to buy some strange exotic candy for her. We have been alone for a couple of days and the world has been both smaller and bigger than it usually is.

Yes, as with anything good and enjoyable, if you get too much of it you get sick of it or it becomes work. That is why it is hard to let things like your passion become your sole job, as it will soon go from the thing that gives you wings to the shackle round your neck. What can you do?

I hope you ate lashings and lashings of exotic sweets.

We did eat loads of exotic sweets until she fell asleep on the sofa. No her mother is back which is also nice. The little one missed her the las couple of days... so did I.

I just made this while I should have been doing other things:

Ding.jpg

Procrastination is a many-splendoured thing.

I am not sure I would be able to make anything if I didn't also produce a lot of random stuff. Great stick sculpture. What is the base made from?

Wood from an unidentified tree from my back garden, where the ivy also came from.

OK, with the painted finish it could be both stone and plastic and whatnot.

It wasn't painted, just sanded and waxed.

OK! very white wood then. ash maybe.

Plastic. Sheesh.

Thank you. I blame nature 😎.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87