Wish 10. Blueberry and Lucky Luke in a fistfight.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art5 years ago (edited)


This is the tenth New Year's wish come true - and proof of realness for my part. It is all explained in this post:
From all of me to all of you! Free wish for a drawing.

My old friend @skovclaude who joined Steemit recently, has asked for: Blueberry and Lucky Luke in a fistfight.

Here is my version:

Some of the best western were made by people outside of the USA - Leone, Jodorowsky, Corbucci, Lee - when it comes to comics the best westerns by far were made in Europe. Lieutenant Blueberry by the Belgian writer Charlier and the French artist Giraud is in my opinion the best western ever, counting books, film etc. Its protagonist, the laid back, dirty, cynical Blueberry, seem to be one of the most anarchist western heroes ever. His heart beats for the blacks, for the Apaches, and from his original position as a lieutenant in the cavalry, he ends up a deserter.

There was a film made with Vincent Cassal in the leading role as Blueberry, but I haven't seen it. maybe some of you have?

Lucky Luke is one of the most sold comics worldwide and it is a funny satire over all the western stereotypes. Billy the Kid is a childish person, Jesse James lives up to his Robin Hood image by transferring all the riches he and his gang have acquired to the one in the gang that is today's poor person, and the Daltons... Well you better read the comic :)

Sort:  

I know Lucky Luke but I've never heard of Lieutenant Blueberry. I'll check him out. From your illustration I'm not sure which one of them is stronger but as I know Lucky Luke I think I'm on his side :)

Red colors suits this drawing very well - strong, angry and fighting..

Thank you for sharing and have a good start of the week!

You can't beat the man who is faster than his own shadow :)

It is many years since I read the whole Blueberry series, so I actually consider ordering them from the library.

Thx Mr. Drill, my doubts about your existence are blown away.
...but Mr. Little-KIm wont be happy, the colors, the colors....

Mr. Luke might be fast, but Mr. Berry will rise again and again, It`s an endless fight.

I am real then! Monsieur Lil-Kim is not.

I like that though they're from different books, your drawing makes them feel like they belong in the same universe. Nice fighting pose :).


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

A fine portrait ov'a good ol' western brawl son.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70463.21
ETH 3549.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.87