The Paintings of Enlightenment - Watercolor (My Artwork Pt14)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Towards the end of the summer of 2015, just as my pimping experience was coming to a close, a dear friend of mine who owns a Gallery on the coast, introduced me to a Tarot reader. Amongst several things which are not worth mentioning here however he did say that an opportunity will be awaiting for me across seas. Related or not, but 2 months from then I was back where I started: London. All thanks to the sale of these illustrations.

Screen Shot 2017-12-28 at 20.27.48.png
Title: Gravity Pulls me into Wonderland.
(fully watercolor)

It was summer. Beach, parties, friends. One of my old childhood friends from my hometown had spoken pretty kindly of me to an acquaintance of his who was there on holiday that summer, and who happened to be a rather influential man in an industry not related to art, however art was one of his interests.

Screen Shot 2017-12-28 at 20.26.58.png

During one of our outings with the group having drinks, he tells me that he wants to buy 5 paintings of me. Personally I did not believe him considering the fact that everyone was just pouring drinks and having a laugh, yet I went along with it anyway.
He looked through the illustrations i had saved on my phone and picked the one's he wanted for me to make large replicas of. The next day, I receive a transfer of the funds for the project. I was literally WAWed.

Below are the illustrations he pinpointed whilst looking through my phone. The fifth one is not represented here as it did't require to be replicated. (Attaching it further below).

gasp drafts.jpg

I think I had just over a month to finish the four paintings. At home the tornado of my nervous system was no longer handling the stress, the communication between my family and I was holding on minced glass. I felt like a kettle that was constantly plugged in and would keep boiling further and further and further...........

Until came SAM.

Screen Shot 2017-12-28 at 20.26.31.png

Sam owns a Gallery of his own on the coast. A charming, wise and interesting person, who's known me since a very young age of 16 and has always been kind to me. He suggested that I paint the illustrations at his Gallery taking it that he has a spare desk, plus I would be able to help him keep the gallery open for visitors whereas usually he would close it for his lunch breaks.

Everyday, at 10am I sat on my bike, and by within 20 minutes was sat at my favourite spot at Sammer Gallery (www.Sammergallery.com)

(on the photo above is me with Benito, Sam's kitten)

Screen Shot 2017-12-28 at 20.27.59.png
Title: You Only See Yourself in My Reflection. (if you look deeply into the mirror you will see how its scratched out "You Fucking Bitch".
(fully watercolor)

Screen Shot 2017-12-28 at 20.28.14.png
Title: No Dinner for you Tonight.
(fully watercolor)

Screen Shot 2017-12-28 at 20.27.17.png
Title: The Ego Puts the Soul To Sleep.
(fully watercolor)

Screen Shot 2017-12-28 at 20.27.29.png
Title: A Law is Always a Prevention of Freedom. Not a Guarantee of It.
(fully watercolor)

Sort:  

Beautiful paintings unreal talent:) @katkatart

Thank you @taqi :) 🙈

Congratulations @katkatart, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 5936 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1960.17. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Great post there, keep up good work !

This replay was created using STEEMER.NET Alpha ( support STEEMER.NET Transactor / Wallet / Exchange Project here: https://steemit.com/investors-group/@cryptomonitor/steemer-net-steem-blockchain-transactor-for-windows-android-app-funding-update-243-1200-sbd-28-12-2017 )

very beautiful pictures:)

Thank you <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72