Jack and Sally - A love beyond the graveyard

in #art6 years ago

Hello Errybunny, So I am a HUGE fan of Tim Birtons art and movies, I am basically a huge fan of creepy and cute things

GettyImages-480869593.jpg
this image is a google image and not my property - https://www.google.com/search?q=tim+Burton&client=firefox-b-ab&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwj6jPPu6djbAhUpBcAKHVQUCVsQ_AUICigB&biw=1252&bih=600#imgrc=7jm90QiEMFxqMM:

And yes his head is home to the most beautiful peculiar ideas and I love LOVE the ideas this man has. All cute love stories.

As you may have come to notice

I hope you all know the magical Movie of Mr Burton, Nightmare before christmas.If you do not know it, it is definately a huge MUST WATCH on your list of movies to watch.

So in honor of this love I have of this movie I drew up some cutesy main characters in the movie, Jack Skellington with a twist:

jack skellington.png

and his love - WE ALL SHIP THEM ANYWAY SO IT IS HIS LOVE

Sally with a twist

My heart is made of Rag.png

My heart is also made of rag

So I am doing the digital art things for those of you who do not know, and I am still fairly new in the digital art game, so I am bound to have art mistakes made with these. DO NOT JUDGE TOO HASTILY ON MY ART

I am being thrown into a new era of art in my life, and I am still learning pen preassure and layers and how to shade these things I draw up. It has been a very exciting kind of journey of mine, and I think I am slowly but surely getting the hang of this digital art thing, I am not as shaky as I use to be with the pen, so I am getting the line art down pretty good, if I say so myself.. The shading is a lot of hard work, with pens and stuff I rarely have shading problems, but this? this is not just pen art anymore. this is digital art and it is a looooot harder than just quickly shading something with a finemarker or a pencil

I hope I will get better soon

Oh well

Love
Katrah

11B32A00-5417-4440-8F42-F607A70F3CD4.jpeg

62AE6ECA-112A-4FAF-BA5C-E21B99FD51E4.jpeg

Sort:  

nice post well done it's not easy to be creative keep it up

Thank you so much!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82