CUSTOM WOOD-BURNED KENDAMA

in #art6 years ago

Good afternoon Steemians!

I am back today with some awesome photos of a kendama I was gifted. My friend Kenyatta is a professional player for Kendama USA. He does tons of interesting flow/string tricks which are showcased on his Instagram. On top of that, he woodburns kendamas with a super unique and signature style.

IMG_1655.JPG

His nickname is "Twiztakat" and his twisted cat vibes are showcased well in the grooves of this burn. Have you ever wood-burned before? I really want to try to make my own now.

IMG_1656.JPG

This kendama is an "Alex Smith" pro-model. Alex is a player from Vancouver, Canada. The red ball and white maple leaf are symbolic of him and the country he represents. I'm super stoked to have this mod, Alex is a good friend.

IMG_1657.JPG

Thanks for checking out my latest post :)

View my last post here.

Remember to Comment, Upvote, and Resteem if you enjoyed it!

New content posted often!

Follow me on each network for all the updates!

Steemit

Instagram

Twitter

YouTube

Sort:  

Very nice, the level of detail is great, I feel dangerous with wood burning so I avoid it.

Those burns are a nice touch on a beautiful dama to begin with!

Excuse my ignorance but what exactly are these used for? Some kind of sport ot game?

You don't wanna know what im thinking but after reading your post i have a feeling im wrong.

It is a game! You can catch the ball on each of the 3 cups, and there is also a hole in the ball so it can land on the spike. A ton of fun!

Sounds like fun!! Let me google!!

I see!!! Does look like lots of fun!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87