My drawing with markers. Draw with me)

in #art6 years ago

Hello, Steemit!

If you do not know me yet - my name is Irina and I'm an artist. I will be glad to find new friends).



Today I will show you my drawing with alcohol markers. I decided to draw a flamingo.
For the drawing I used the «Sketchmarker» alcohol markers and a white gel pen.
Used colors: black, gray, pink, rosy brown, red, umbra, yellow.





I drew contours with pencil.





With yellow marker I painted the plumage of the flamingo on the brightest zones. I painted with a thin tip of the marker.





I began to paint the plumage with the main pink color. With the thick tip of the marker drew the feathers on the head and neck of the bird, painted the beak and feathers on the body.





Strengthened the main color, using once again pink marker for the plumage.





With bright red marker I drew the contours of the feathers on the body and strengthened the shadows on the head and neck.





I made the main pink color of the plumage brighter and added gray color to the darkest places for volume.




I painted the background with a black marker, contrasting the flamingo on the picture.



At the final stage I strengthened the shadows with a gray marker and umbra. I drew a glare with a white gel pen. I drew small details - the eye, the folds of the skin near the nose. With liner I drew some contours of individual feathers. The drawing is ready.






Gif with all stages of drawing.




Thank you for your attention! If you like my post – please, subscribe).

I apologize if you find mistakes in my text. Unfortunately, my English is not perfect.

Sort:  

This is nothing short of amazing! Truly impressed by your skills! I love the shading on the flamingo.

Amazing painting!!! Can't believe it's made with markers :O

LOVE! looks like an acryl painting or oil at first ✿


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

beautiiiiiiiiiifful work, @kleonella~ i love the vibrant colours you chose to work with here, the plumage is just fantastic * ___ * you also use great contrast of the dark background super nicely ! a lovely, lovely picture <3

thank you very much)

Irina! as always, your art is magnificent! love your flamingo!

Hello @kleonella, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

thank you very much)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80