Hand-painted T-shirt. A falling strawberry. My detailed creative process

in #art6 years ago

Hello, Steemit!)
Today I want to show you my creative process of hand-painted clothing. I will paint strawberries falling into the water.
For work I used acrylic paints for the fabric "Decola" in a set of 12 colors, synthetic flat brushes from 1 to 5 number.
That's what I got as the result.








Now I will show the whole creative process.
So, for work, I took an ordinary black T-shirt.





Fitst I drew the contours on paper, then drew it on the fabric with a silver marker.





Has begun to paint over. For hand-painted it is better to take cotton clothes, because the colors fit better on such fabric. I painted the whole picture with the main colors - red, green and white, leaving the first layer to dry.





When the first layer dries, you can superimpose the second one for greater brightness of the picture. Then I proceed to detailing. I painted with yellow bumps on the berry, emphasizing all the bends of its shape. To do this, I used the synthetic brush number 2. With the same yellow color I painted the bright areas of leaves.





With white paint emphasized the bends of splashes and droplets of water. On the berry I drew shadows, mixing red paint with green.





With brush number 1 drew yellow corn kernels in grooves.





At the final stage, I enhanced the contrast of the picture, darkening the shadows and making the convex parts brighter. During the drying process, some colors may become dull, so they can be reinforced by re-applying the layers. With yellow paint and fine brush I emphasized veins on the leaves.





Finally, with a fine brush I emphasized the bright glare on the berry. I formed them by incomplete mixing of red and yellow colors, and drew on top thin white lines. My drawing is ready.





When the paint is completely dry (it is recommended to wait 24 hours), the pattern must be ironed well through a cotton cloth to fix the paints.

Thank you for your attention! If you like my post – please, subscribe).

I apologize if you find mistakes in my text. Unfortunately, my English is not perfect.

Sort:  

wow its totally awesome,something new i get from your post so thank you for sharing it with us :)

HI @kleonella, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Fiber Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here

Join us on Mondays for Creatives' Coffee Hour at 1pm EDT in the Steemit Ramble on Discord or view it life on Rambling Radio.

wow, beautiful work, I'll follow you!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89