New Year card. Drawing an illustration with markers

in #art5 years ago

Good day to all!

Today I want to show you a small Christmas illustration that I drew for a Christmas card.
I decided to depict the New Year's transport on a postcard - the Santa Claus locomotive with gifts. Painted with alcohol based and watercolor markers in a small, postcard format sketchbook.


At first I drew the contours with a pencil.






Filled the night sky with a blue marker.



Then went to the locomotive. I used the standard festive colors that are associated with the New Year holidays - red, green and blue. I painted all the elements of the locomotive in one layer. I drew decorations - ribbons, wreaths and Christmas balls.



Compacted colors, shadows on the train, increased the volume, emphasized the details.


Drew Santa Claus in the cabin.
Filled the background. In the background I depicted a winter forest, trees in the snow, snow drifts. For the shadows used cold blue and purple translucent shades and umber. Also on the snow painted light with a yellow marker.


At the final stage, I increased the volume, shadows and detailing of the picture, painted light highlights and reflexes with white gel pen and permanent pencil.
My illustration is ready.




Thank you for attention!

Sort:  

You got a 100% upvote from @dzentral courtesy of @sanchezpuukko! Earn a solid 0% earning payout by delegating SP to @dzentral.

Visit https://bit.ly/2EbxBUr for details or take a nap like there´s no tomorrow.

You can make your post more visible with using our resteem service.
Send 100 SBD/STEEM Get Instant Resteem by @dzentral to 8+ Followers and Get Instant 2+ Upvotes.
Automatically NO Refund for Invalid Transactions.
Don't join us on discord, better send 100 STEEM/SBD to @null while making the dzentral war cry: For mother anarchy!

Very cute and creative. Thanks for this sweet drawing, @kleonella!

Awesome colors and amazing details! I very like your New Year illustrations!

Wooow! Soo sweet. I really like it. 😍😍

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
j4fougn4yz.jpg

Such a beautiful xmas illustration, @kleonella !! Santa's train is all ready to deliver all of those wonderful presents !!!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Yesterday I leave you with a Christmas house...and this morning I wake up and I see a Christmas locomotive: great!
Christmas is coming and I am waiting for it...I am waiting for the snow too!❄️🌨️
Beautiful painting!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06