Orange-cap boletus. My drawing with markers

in #art6 years ago

Hello, Steemit)

As a child, I spent every summer in a small village. We often went to endless surrounding forests and fields to pick berries and mushrooms. I remember this unusual feeling of excitement when searching among dense grass, fallen leaves, moss and branches of neat hats of mushrooms. I experienced a special feeling of joy, seeing on the ground the bright red hats of orange-cap boletus. Such mushrooms truly adorned the basket and were always placed on top of all other mushrooms, like cherries on a cake.
This picture I drew with alcohol markers in the sketchbook for graphics.




First of all, I drew the contours of the future drawing with a pencil.


I began to paint the background. I drew vague stains with yellowish-green and grassy-green colors.



With an orange marker painted over the red mushroom hats. Movement of the marker made in the form of hats.



With marker of color "sunset" I painted the legs of mushrooms. With a brown marker painted shadows on the inside of the hats.


Then I painted the vegetation in the foreground of the picture. I decided to divide the foreground and background, making the distant lighter, sunny. Vegetation in the foreground was made more similar to moss, since often the orange-cap boletus you can see in pine forests among the dark green mossy cover. On the feet of the mushrooms I drew characteristic specks with umber color.



Strengthened shadows on mushrooms and vegetation, using the umbra and neutral gray colors.



At the final stage I emphasized the vegetation in the foreground with a gray liner, I strengthened the shadows with the umbra. Part of the grass I put in the shade, painting it with the umber, part of it I put on the light, brightening the leaves with a gel pen and filling it with yellow. My drawing is ready.



Gif with stages of my drawing.



Sort:  

It's lovely, I love the colours 😍
A really nice painting. I love these to pieces. So well done!

thank you very much!)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Wow! Fantastic work!
(I have new drawings and hope you look at them:)

thank you very much!)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

!! Wow I love very nice I like the technique of the markers very much, I also draw I would like you to also be able to see it,

thank you )

Beautiful and vibrant ! The red caps really pops off the canvas, and that dark green colours on the foreground gives a very nice contrast <3

thank you very much!)

sent over by @artemisnorth and what amazing talent you have. great post, creativity and show of work. steem on!

thank you very much)

Hello @kleonella, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14