My Paint by Number Experience: Claude Monet "The Water Lily Pond"

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I have never had an experience in painting but I always had a wish to learn how to do it! I really admire art and especially I love impressionism. Claude Monet is my favourite artist and it was a great pleasure to find the painting by number of his work. This is "The water Lily Pond". This pond is situated in Giverny, France. This place is very special for me!
I was a bit worried about the result, but I think it is not so bad for the first experience. I am really glad that I decided to try this new experience for me. I enjoyed the process and I can say that it is very relaxing! The time passes very quickly when you are doing it. I recommend it for everybody who is like me - who has a wish to paint but does not have special skills :)

Final Result:

IMG_9428.jpeg


Here are photos of the process:

IMG_9430.jpeg

IMG_9429.jpeg


@kondratovaa
Sort:  

wonderful paintings. very eye catchy

Thank you very much :) I was trying my best ))

You got a 0.16% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @seanreilly!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

so beautiful♡

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87