Making desserts in Blender! \o/

in #art5 years ago

comp.png

Hey guys!! I haven't been able to draw for a while but I have made some 3D desserts!!! \o/

I've recently found out that Blender is free and is only 300 mb!! I couldn't wait to try because I've always wanted to make 3D stuff but was afraid that my laptop couldn't handle it or it's too expensive. I was overwhelmed with the completely unfamiliar features of Blender. Luckily, a fellow steemartist introduced me to a great Blender tutorials on Youtube by Andrew Price (Blender Guru)!


donut.png

This was the first I made. Andrew Price's tutorial would allow a complete newbie in Blender to understand the basics of the software and make a little donut like this one. The tutorial had more to it — a cup of coffee, proper lighting and ,most importantly, rainbow sprinkles :> But I was already happy with my little donut and decided to give it a rest.


cake.png

Using the little knowledge from the donut tutorial, I made this! I had fun with the little cherries... I would add more but that much is already very confusing for me...


pancake.png

Pile of pancakes! This one is my recent yums. I was gonna make cookies but it looked a lot like pancakes so I made it pancakes instead >u<


Hopefully, I'd be able to make something other than sweets in the future... that'd be reaaally cool!


That's about it! I'm gonna draw now :>

If you wish to have an amazing companion through your drawing journey, feel free to join us @steemartists! It's full of amazing artists, both new and old, who are willing to share their experiences. I learned a lot from them, I hope you will too n_n


We also have a discord channel and we'd be more than glad if you dropped by: https://discord.gg/C9PsHV6


Thank You!


I hope you guys enjoyed this one as well!
Feel free to comment any tips or suggestions. It will be greatly appreciated! If you liked the content, please leave an upvote. For more, please follow @kothy.


All images were made by @kothy
All rights reserved


Sort:  

Eto pala pinagkakaabalahan mo ngayon ah. It looks cute @kothy :D

Hehehe :> Nirefresh ko pa laptop ko para gumana ng maayos yung Blender huehue

Thank you!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you, @c-squared! \o/

Sweet!
You're progressing lightning fast here, which is amazing! I've been doing Blender for 3 months but never even tried to make liquid like that syrup. Looking forward to see more of your creations, @kothy, both 3d and 2d. ^^

Now I'm hungry...

Thank you, @rainite! Well, what's a pancake without syrup? :> I hope to be able to make 3D characters next time but for now, I'll stick with sweets... it's easier >u<

Yeaah, making all these (specially the donut) made me hungry as well :<

I thought that you made desserts in a real blender, lol. I thought it would be some kind of raw desserts. What a nice surprise :) They look nice even though they are not edible :)

Hahaha! When I first used Blender, I googled 'how to use blender'... Let's just say the results weren't what I was looking for >u<

It'd be really nice if I could actually make something edible but I'm not a great cook so I'll stick with Blender desserts...

@kothy you are amazing ! i don't know anything about 3D arts and how to make them, but these look super wonderful <3 <3 <3

(and now im hungry)

:D

Thank you, @veryspider! I have just seen your comment now and I feeeel reaally bad for not having seen them earlier!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13