Blender. Sculpting

in #art6 years ago

Good day!

What I like about Blender is its versatility. This free package allows you to work in several directions of 3D modeling without changing software. All my previous models are made to refer to the so-called Hard Surface modeling. That is, the modeling of hard surfaces.

But in Blender there is also an opportunity to engage in sculpting. That is, you have the opportunity to fashion your model like a sculptor made of clay or plasticine. I did not dare to try this modeling direction for a long time. Firstly, I believed that this requires a powerful computer, and secondly - you need a graphics tablet and without it anywhere. As it turned out, the possibilities of my old laptop are enough to try sculpting. As for having a tablet - yes, it's easier to simulate with it, but you can also try with a standard mouse.

I present to you my first model (unfinished) made with the help of sculpting.

This is a model of the character from the game about Mario - Yoshi. Here is his image

The model is not over yet. I will try further :)

Thank you all for attention! Subscribe to my blog!

Sort:  

Такой классный!

спасибо большое!

Another great post!

I have invited you for the Minnow Booster whitelist which gives lots of benefits for quality authors, among which a higher upvote. You can read more about the MB white list on @minnowbooster or read this post.

https://steemit.com/minnowbooster/@minnowbooster/minnowbooster-epic-update-community-whitelist-now-online

If you have any questions you can come to the white list channel in the Minnow Booster discord.

Nice! You should use now some smooth brush. ;)

I'm also starting with sculpting. I'm doing bath duck right now.

First I want to buy a graphics tablet.

Yep, with these upvotes it should be easy for you! ;D
I congratulate you on your success! :)

I wish I had half of these under my posts.

all the earned SDB I use to promote my posts.

rusteemteam!

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @kovatelj.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05