New strange garden painting

in #art6 years ago

Strange garden 18, acrylic, ink and pencils on paper, 14 x 20 cm
Strange garden 18.jpg

At the beginning
(the one on the left side):
anfang.jpg

Details:
SG 18 - detail.jpg

SG 18 - detail 2.jpg

SG 18 - detail 4.jpg

On this progress photo you can estimate the size of the painting (my fingers are on the left side), and see my new easel! :)
I found it by Pagro for 6-7 €. Looking so sweet.
My drawingboard took me half of the table space, so I had no place for the colors.

I worked on this painting days long.
Looking at it now, it was done days before.
I don't know why, sometimes I can not stop working, or something is wrong in the composition, but I don't know what.
So I keep searching / working until I can no more ... to the utmost limit of my patience.

SG18 - progress.jpg

Finally, for the FINE ART TIPS I would recommend you to follow Master @artistleonardo.
He makes such good quality art videos, and whatever you look, it's very interesting and well explained. He is really a great teacher!

Thanks everyone! ♡
Cheers!

Sort:  

Very nice painting and thank you so much for the mention! You are so kind Vesna :)

You're welcome Maser! :) Thanks so much!

I really had this problem as well, not know when it is done. I sort of still do now that I have started my Singularity series as I keep adding to them.

This is why I do drawings daily and call them done, even if they are a scriblle with a touch of watercolour, as it gives me that sense of 'done' so I can still work on larger more involved pieces without feeling like I'm wasting time or feeling guilty :)

I love to see your gardens in black and white it is such an interesting approach to all the detail and fantasy of the piece.

Thanks so much! :)

See, this what happens if you don't use the lawnmower and let things grow!
Nice easel - should get a small one like that also, I am running out of space too!
upvoted, resteemd and shared: https://twitter.com/visionaryartcom/status/1041315447147311104

Danke Otto! :-) Soll ich für dich auch eine kaufen?

Danke, aber nicht unbedingt jetzt gleich notwendig - also wenn Du mal dran denkst .... ich sollte bald einmal wieder zu Dir kommen , da geht wenigstens was weiter (keine Ablenkungen). Wenigstens zeichnen ......
Habe auch bald so richtig Bock darauf Öl zu versuchen (ob ich noch allergisch bin): für Decalcomania wäre es viel besser als Acryl!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

That painting really, REALLY looks like a metal sculpture ! Incredible !

Thanks so much! :)

very nice art

Amazing and just surreal if that is right way to put it.

The Jungle :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77