Sailing ship - an abstract oil painting

in #art5 years ago

Sailing ship, oil on paper, 50 x 64 cm, 2018.
This is the next one after red ships (see my yesterday posting)
https://steemit.com/art/@krasnec/3-abstract-ships-paintings

At first I wanted to paint a much smaller boat, but then I had to add green.
By the way, I have seen that green color looking much nicer on red background.
In experimental mood I put green sailing ( started bottom right) and made the whole painting in this manner.
Segelschiff (1).jpg

Details:
Segelschiff (2).jpg

Segelschiff (3).jpg

Segelschiff (4).jpg

Segelschiff (6).jpg

Segelschiff (5).jpg

Segelschiff - thx.jpg
Thanks everyone! <3
Cheers!

Sort:  

A strange and wondrous creation, Vesna ! Somehow I think there are sounds and music when I look at this painting, like a ship that sails on air and produces sound as it travels :D

I like it very much <3

Thanks so much! :) <3


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you!

I would absolutely love to sail on this ship <3 I included this in my weekly curation Ocean of Art!

Yeey, thanks a lot! :-)

This should be a poster for Carnival Cruises! You hit the spirit of the season, love it!

upvoted, resteemed and shared: https://twitter.com/visionaryartcom/status/1093998836400488448

:D Danke Otto!!

Oh, I love this. It reminds me of the Moby Dick in Pictures project from Matt Kish - another favorite work of mine.

Thank you! :) Yeah, saw it now - he is good, I like it!

Hi @krasnec.. nice oil painting.. i like the colors you used in it :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10