Strange flowers 3 - oil painting

in #art5 years ago

Strange flowers 3, oil on paper, 21 x 14 cm, 2018.
Strange flowers 3.jpg
I started this painting differently. I usually have a accumulation of many or tomany things, and here I wanted to have a clean background.
From small pieces of paper I covered some areas and made the background at first.
After it was dry, I designed the white spots.
SF 3 - progress.jpg

The first photo is with the paper, the second without:
SF 3 - progress 2.jpg

Details:
SF 3 - detail.jpg

SF 3.jpg

SF 3 - THX.jpg

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you! :-)

Great work.
I went back to your strange garden series to see some of the background art and this one makes more sense in that context.
After seeing small creatures under a magnifying glass or microscope, combination of bigger things aren't that strange/weird after all.
A darker background, a mystic aura even.
The vegetation, the fauna, and even the human forms keep merging. This strange flower looks like a powerful one, one other flowers go venerate.
Very thought provoking piece.

Thank you so much! :)

I think it is a successful painting this surreal flower. I like the bottom, in blue ... the two flowers that resemble some bells but also with two beautiful human silhouettes and their reflection(shadows) too.

Thank you!

My pleasure!

Hi krasnec,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Juhhuuiii🙆‍♀️ :-) thanks so much!!!

Dear Vesna

I am compelled to write this as a critique - something I had not done since my days of writing for a Canadian Newspaper and Art Magazine.
This really popped out as a thumbnail from the feed!

Maybe it is the limited palette with just the right balance between warm and cool colors. You seem to be able to instinctively pick the right color combinations - where others would have to consult a color wheel - but this is what distinguishes a true artist: skills like this, as well as composition, are in your blood. You don't have to consult the "golden ratio or section" or "sacred geometry" to compose your work, because you find it with your artistic instinct. Your work is refreshingly cheerful, it always makes me smile, even on a day when I am not in a particularly good mood. I look at the art of yours I have at home and the clouds disappear.
To view these small works in a series is a treat, and I could see them published in book form (maybe some day?), but hopefully you will be having a special exhibition of the finished series soon, which I for one would be looking forward to.

And don't forget, you are one of the Freimaler Group!

Freimaler-sm-fav-h60.gif

😉

Danke vielmals Otto für Deine wunderbare Kritik!! :-) Schönen Abend noch!

it looks like a flower from another planet, interesting but maybe dangerous, maybe a creature that can read our thoughts and see our future, a gift from an alien civilization

Cool :-) Really, I think that the plants came at first from space to our earth. Who knows ... anyway, this one is not dangerous :D
But sometimes I feel some plants are bad. Maybe it's the same like by humans or animals. There are good and bad souls.

This one is kinda cute looking, not sure why but it looks like an animal with big ears to me xD.
                       
Congratulations for the curie vote, Vesna ^_^.

Thanks so much! :-) Yes, it looks like a teddy bear. :D

Quite a new technique from you, with the white patches creation near the beginning of this painting :) I like it, Vesna, this strange flower reminding me of one of those stacks of gymnast kind of feel, there is a balancing act :)

Love the colours, as usual <3 And your unique and wonderful creativity <3

So nice! Thank you! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17