Strange garden 14 - oil painting

in #art6 years ago

Strange garden 14, oil on paper,
20 x 14 cm, Private collection.
Strange Garden 14.jpg

Details:
SG 14 - detail - 2.jpg

SG 14 - detail - 5.jpg

SG 14 - detail.jpg

SG 14 - detail - 4.jpg

SG 14 - detail - 3.jpg

SG 14 - A4.jpg

Sort:  

I'm seeing distorted versions of mushrooms ._.
That's what I like about surreal paintings. Free for interpretation and never the ordinary. A strange garden that even Alice from Wonderland would explore.

Nice, thank you! Yes, I also saw mushroom, even if it's upside down :)

Lovely abstract art, as always. I like the purple colours that you chose to paint this one, and the contrasting yellow and pink in the foreground :).

Thanks dude! :)

It's indeed a strange garden, but I like it the colouring is really nice.. I would almost expect to see an alien in the painting too :)

:-) thank you!

What a unique painting! thanks for sharing the closeups so we can really appreciate the details and added beauty of this painting. Nice work! thanks for sharing!

Thank you!

Krasnec you have a nice painting over there.

It just gives a feel of a well decorated house with beautiful flowers in different colours of yellow, white and the rest, in vases with different colours and materials of wood, clay and metal and very well arranged.

Interesting! Thanks so much! :)

I would love to stroll in your imaginary gardens, I can imagine all sorts of funny noises and songs the 'plants' make :)

Thank you! Feel invited! I never thought about the sounds! Funny ... But this what I see nobody has written - I see friends who play with a ball. :-)

Hi krasnec,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Waaaw * . * Thank you so much! * . *

Love this one, @krasnec :> The pale pink, pale purple and pale blue brings delicate glassness to the picture, and then you used the dark purple and reddish brown so wonderfully! A magical garden <3

Congrats for curie, too :>

Thanks so much @veryspider! :-)

Your painting makes me imagine what an alien garden would look like...if there was one!
Makes me feel as if I just got a peep into a strange world!
Great choice of colours...the combination makes your work one of a kind!

Thanks so much @cheekah! :)

This is such a beautiful painting... I could never get tired if looking at it. Love the star-like spores emerging from the inverted toadstool- and those smaller shapes in the centre foreground keep capturing my eye and imagination too.

Lovely use of colour ❤
E

Thanks so much @eveningart! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86