Continuously Baffled By Social Media

in #art6 years ago

It's been probably three weeks since I ramped up my social media efforts. The system that I've settled on, more or less, has been 5 days a week for Instagram, and every two days on everything else. Maybe three weeks isn't enough time to gauge whether my efforts have been successful or not, but I've definitely noticed some changes.

Probably the most successful I've been is on Tumblr; for four or five years my follower count has been pretty stagnant and were the remnants of my fandom phases back in high school. I had about 600 or so followers (not a lot by most standards but not an insignificant amount either) and was struggling to get any interaction with them or gain new followers interested in my art. But in the three weeks that I've started posting more, I've gained about a hundred new followers and my posts are getting a lot more attention. I always thought Tumblr was a lost cause so this has been a pretty nice surprise.

My Baccano series has been doing pretty well; I think a lot of this has to do with the fact that the anime is pretty underrated and doesn't get nearly as much love as it deserves. So my fanart has been getting a pretty good response. I was going to stop the dancing couple drawings with this one but I keep getting requests to do more so, we'll see.

Ennis_Firo.jpg

I think the platform that I'm not seeing much of a difference with is Instagram. In fact, I've noticed a drop in my likes, which is a little depressing. Not sure what to do with that information...

It's nice that I can be so transparent here on Steemit. I'm hoping that by sharing my experience as an artist other people might be able to relate to the things I'm dealing with. And that I can likewise find other people in the same boat as me. I think Steemit has definitely been my best experience with social media and it's 100% because of the other amazing people on the platform. It's really inspiring to be able to connect with so many talented artists who constantly motivate me to do better.

Well, anyways...

End_Card.png



If you'd like to keep up with more of my work you can check me out at the following:

Instagram: @la.fumettista
Tumblr: http://la-fumettista.tumblr.com/tagged/art
Twitter: @TheresaChiechi
Website: https://www.theresachiechi.com/

Sort:  

I fell 100% that way about steemit. In fact it gave me hope for social media again. I was just about at that place where I was thinking of sort of unplugging. Now, I look forward to sharing my work and my subject matter has also been changed and improved by using this platform.

I do facebook (sometimes) and insta and that is all I can currently manage. I am trying to finish up my website and looking into more crypto/art/rareity prints formats as I think that is a good direction for we artists to move into as we all move our lives more into the digital space.

Let's hope we don't have a global black out with no power, we'd all be so lost! :)

And I LOVE your dancing figures. I like your take on anime as I like that the colour story has a very 1940's feel to it.

is this a Tango dance? nice rythm and movement.

Steemit is the best social media, fresh fresh, and sometimes, you earn money. Unbeatable!

I'm not sure what dance this is exactly, I just looked up "slow dance" as a reference. And you can say that again; I'm so glad I was introduced to Steemit.

I enjoy looking at your dancing couples, but I’m sure to enjoy at other stuff you’re going to show us ^_^.

I’m glad that your increase in activity has garnered you some success in tumblr, maybe you will also gain more likes in instagram if you continue on with it :).


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Tumblr is a strange place, but im glad you are finding new followers where ever you go ... This post has certainly motivate me to look again at other social media channels... ! Thanks, Theresa :D

And this is a lovely couple, with fluid body language and a super adorable expression on each of their faces <3 I love their shy smile and their expressive happiness <3 <3 <3

Funily I feel that whichever social media you use very often, the likes and follows start to stagnate, including Steemit :/

beautiful and cute

Wow Baccano! It's true that it's quite underrated despite being one of the best anime there is. Love your previous dancing fanarts too, all were awesome but my favorite would be Vino and Chane - that graceful form!

I think I know who's next haha. Would love to see them in their wedding attire.

It deserves so much more love than it gets! Everything about it is so good and the animation stands up to today's shows. And thank you :) I've been having a lot of fun with these drawings. And stay tuned for the next couple XD

Yeah, it was so good. It's also the first anime I've seen where it had multiple on-going storylines across different times. And it worked so well! Btw, congrats on your recent Curie!

Hello @la-fumettista, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63206.40
ETH 3079.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87