The Road So Far // Drawn To Key West

in #art6 years ago

This post is more for my sake than for yours; instead of showing you the process of the most recent page I worked on I want to see how all these pages look together so far.

For those of you just stopping by who don't know what's going on, I'm currently working on a comic about the story of Key West told by the people of Key West. It will mostly be focusing on the lives of the street performers. Right now I'm working on a couple of spreads that talk about my relation to Key West and my fascination for it's history and people. I'll have links of my previous posts at the end that you can check out to get up to speed. But anyways...

Here we go!

Page_1_And_2-lowres.jpg

Page_4.jpgPage_5.jpg

[Two More Spreads To Go Here!]

Screen Shot 2018-07-11 at 10.37.50 PM.png

So right now I have pages 1-4 and the map. I still need to do two more spreads that will proceed the map and then I'll be all done with the first part of my Key West project. I wanted to get these pages done so that when I go back down to interview more street performers, Key West locals, and hit up the local museums, I'll have some related work to show them what my project and I are all about.

That's all for now. My ending question for all of you lovely folks is:

How do you keep yourself motivated when tackling a big project?

End_Card.png

For Previous Drawn To Key West Posts
Interview With A Street Performer
Map of Mallory Square
Map of Mallory Square Finished
People of Key West
People of Key West Finished
Terrified of Bridges



If you'd like to keep up with more of my work you can check me out at the following:

Instagram: @la.fumettista
Tumblr: http://la-fumettista.tumblr.com/tagged/art
Twitter: @TheresaChiechi
Website: https://www.theresachiechi.com/

P.S.

You guys should check out @drwatson's page. He's doing something really interesting stuff with our Ithaqa comic including a Steemit RPG! If anyone wants to participate and potentially win some Steem, check out this post

Okay now I'm done for realz

Sort:  

I love this, @la-fumettista ! That illustration in the middle with the ride in the car of the girl, from toddler age up to womanhood is amazing <3 Love the others, too <3

Your inking is amazing and your compositions are always so nice <3 <3

Always a treat to see you post * ___ *

Thank you so much! That's a drawing of me throughout the years actually!

Really cool FU!!
I really like the 1st spread page, reminds me those KimJung Gi massive epic drawings hehe
💙

Thank you so much! That's like the best compliment I could've ever recieved :')

Good luck with interviews and meeting up with people. This seems like such an amazing project.

Wow this is frigging amazing! Such an awesome project. I wish you the best of luck, and thanks for sharing!

Free Upvotes
cooltext292615989443333.png
ENJOY !


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Hello @la-fumettista, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76