My Cat as a Light Fury

in #art6 years ago

Good evening! I'm at work right now which sucks but I wanted to share with you a fun little drawing I did earlier today!

35329072_10156560156438991_1851962255625682944_n.jpg

I drew my cat as the Light Fury from the new How to Train your Dragon movie! If you're not familiar with that series, you're missing out! It really is incredible. All the characters are fantastic, the storylines are amazing, they tug at your heart strings and break your heart entirely! I cannot recommend them enough! Plus Dragons. What's not to love about Dragons?

Plus I really do enjoy Jay Baruchel as an actor and he's perfect as Hiccup.

But when the trailer came out for the movie a couple of weeks ago and I saw the design for the new "Light fury" dragon that Toothless runs into, I couldn't help but think of my cat Icarus. My cat is a flame point siamese cat. He's all white with blue eyes and he's dumb as hell. But I love him. He's a big goofball. I mean just look at the shocked, cross eyed expression he has going on. He's crazy!

It was just something I did in like 45 minutes for a quick little exercise. Nothing fancy.

In case you didn't know, I have an art/writing contest going on right now until the 21st! So check out the post for details on the theme and the rules and most importantly, the prizes!!

Until next time!

-Chelsea

Sort:  

I love dragons! And cats! What a cute adaptation of your furry critter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14